Desert Sage School
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Tucson, Arizona
Desert Sage School in Tucson, Arizona enrolled 90 students in 2024-25 with 14.0 full-time teachers, 6.4 students per teacher against the Arizona high-school median of 18.7. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 246% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
26 students in 2022-23, 73 students in 2023-24, 90 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 26 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 73 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 90 | 14.0 | 6.4 |
6.4 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 98 of every 100 Arizona high schools
Among the 419 Arizona high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 18.7; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Who attends
52.2% of students were White, 42.2% Hispanic, 1.1% Black in 2024-25.
- White52.2%
- Hispanic42.2%
- Black1.1%
- Asian1.1%
- Two or more races1.1%
- American Indian1.1%
- Pacific Islander1.1%
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
High schools in Tucson
66 public high schools in Tucson report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tucson Magnet High School | 2,938 | 17.8 | 43.0% |
| Marana High School | 2,437 | 19.8 | 28.0% |
| Sunnyside High School | 2,258 | 23.6 | 62.0% |
| Desert View High School | 2,102 | 20.8 | 59.0% |
| Pima County Schools Superintendent's Diploma Program | 2,058 | not reported | not reported |
| Catalina Foothills High School | 1,865 | 20.2 | 7.9% |
| Mountain View High School | 1,827 | 19.9 | 25.0% |
| Pueblo High School | 1,821 | 18.5 | 59.0% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Desert Sage School
- Teenage Parent Program - TAPPThe nearest public high school, 1.2 miles away: 22 students (2024-25).1.2 mi
- Edge High School - Himmel ParkThe next nearest public high school, 1.3 miles away: 86 students, 10.8 per teacher (2024-25).1.3 mi
- Compare Desert Sage School with Teenage Parent Program - TAPPStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Desert Sage School (1001917) spends per studentIts schools, enrollment and finance figures.
- The largest public schools in ArizonaDesert Sage School is the number 369 by size of 580 Arizona high schools open in 2024-25.#369 of 580
- Arizona schools by students per teacher6.4 students per teacher here against the Arizona median of 18.7 for high schools.6.4:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Desert Sage School
How many students attend Desert Sage School?
90 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 26 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Tucson, AZ.What is the student-teacher ratio at Desert Sage School?
6.4 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Arizona median for high schools is 18.7. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Desert Sage School a Title I school?
Desert Sage School has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).What district is Desert Sage School in?
Desert Sage School (1001917), NCES district ID 0409735. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 040973503834 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.