Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)

Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400106

Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) spent $8,155 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 94% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 269 students in 2024-25; 87.5% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 95% or more (Arizona: 77.8%).

Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) in enrollment (312 to 324 students) and Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) itself.

Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331), FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212) $15,312; CITY Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) $13,343; Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074) $12,000; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347) $9,727; South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108) $9,368; Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) $8,155; Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886) $7,403; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development…$19,486Hayden-Winkelman Unified Distr…$15,312CITY Center for Collaborative …$13,343Country Gardens Charter School…$12,000Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservat…$10,589Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc.…$9,727South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91…$9,368Arizona Agribusiness & Equine …$8,155Challenger Basic School Inc. (…$7,403State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331), FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212) $15,312; CITY Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) $13,343; Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074) $12,000; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347) $9,727; South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108) $9,368; Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) $8,155; Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886) $7,403; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp…$19,486Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (…$15,312CITY Center for Collaborative Learn…$13,343Country Gardens Charter Schools (79…$12,000Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory f…$10,589Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (434…$9,727South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108)$9,368Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Cente…$8,155Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886)$7,403State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331), FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212) $15,312; CITY Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) $13,343; Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074) $12,000; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347) $9,727; South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108) $9,368; Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) $8,155; Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886) $7,403; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp. (4335)$19,486Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212)$15,312CITY Center for Collaborative Learning (854…$13,343Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074)$12,000Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts…$10,589Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347)$9,727South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108)$9,368Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (…$8,155Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886)$7,403State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331), FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212) $15,312; CITY Center for Collaborative Learning (85448) $13,343; Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074) $12,000; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347) $9,727; South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108) $9,368; Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) $8,155; Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886) $7,403; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp. (4…$19,486Hayden-Winkelman Unified District (4212)$15,312CITY Center for Collaborative Learning…$13,343Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074)$12,000Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for A…$10,589Allen-Cochran Enterprises Inc. (4347)$9,727South Phoenix Academy Inc. (91108)$9,368Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center In…$8,155Challenger Basic School Inc. (79886)$7,403State median, under 1,000 students $11,993

Where the money came from

$3,487,000 in revenue: 87.5% state, 1.3% local and 11.3% federal. Total spending including $905,000 of capital outlay was $3,835,000, or $12,136 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,050,000; Local $44,000; Federal $393,000; total $3,487,000.
  • State$3,050,000 87%
  • Local$44,000 1%
  • Federal$393,000 11%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

316 students in 2022-23, 300 students in 2023-24, 269 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) enrollment by school year2022-23: 316, 2023-24: 300, 2024-25: 26901002003004002022-233162023-243002024-25269
Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) enrollment by school year2022-23: 316, 2023-24: 300, 2024-25: 26901002003004002022-233162023-243002024-25269
Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) enrollment by school year2022-23: 316, 2023-24: 300, 2024-25: 26901002003004002022-233162023-243002024-25269
Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) enrollment by school year2022-23: 316, 2023-24: 300, 2024-25: 26901002003004002022-233162023-243002024-25269

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23316not reportednot reported
2023-24300not reportednot reported
2024-2526913.020.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) scored proficient or above: 75-79% in reading and 75-79% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtArizonaStudents tested
Reading and language arts75-79%40.4%66
Math75-79%34.8%66

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

95% or more of the 65 students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtArizona
Four-year graduation rate95% or more77.8%
Students in the class6593,470

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 269 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
AAEC - Paradise Valley26920.7not reportedTargeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)

  1. Arizona districts by spending per studentArizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) ranks 448 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($8,155).#448 of 475
  2. Every school district in ArizonaArizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) is the number 368 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 316 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#368 of 661
  3. Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074)The next larger Arizona district: 318 students in fall 2022, $12,000 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,000
  4. Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981)The next smaller Arizona district: 314 students in fall 2022, $10,589 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$10,589
  5. Compare Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) with Country Gardens Charter Schools (79074)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. AAEC - Paradise Valley, its largest high school269 students in 2024-25, 20.7 per teacher.269
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)

  1. How many schools and students are in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 269 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) spend per student?
    $8,155 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)'s money come from?
    $3,487,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 87.5% state, 1.3% local and 11.3% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331) scored proficient or above: 75-79% in reading and 75-79% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is the graduation rate in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)?
    95% or more of the 65 students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  6. What is Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. (4331)'s NCES district ID?
    0400106. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25