American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883)
Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400357
American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883) spent $11,283 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, less than 60% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 184 students in 2024-25; 77.0% of its revenue came from the state.
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883) in enrollment (186 to 198 students) and American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883) itself.
Where the money came from
$2,702,000 in revenue: 77.0% state, 0.8% local and 22.2% federal. Total spending including $155,000 of capital outlay was $2,311,000, or $12,099 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$2,081,000 77%
- Local$21,000 1%
- Federal$600,000 22%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25
191 students in 2022-23, 215 students in 2023-24, 184 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 191 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 215 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 184 | 10.0 | 18.4 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
1 high school, 184 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021-22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apache Trail High School | 184 | 18.4 | 55.5% | Schoolwide program |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it.
Questions about American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883)
How many schools and students are in American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883)?
One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 184 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
How much does American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883) spend per student?
$11,283 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
Where does American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883)'s money come from?
$2,702,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 77.0% state, 0.8% local and 22.2% federal (NCES F-33).
What is American Charter Schools Foundation d.b.a. Apache (79883)'s NCES district ID?
0400357. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2021-22: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25