Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)
Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400969
Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) spent $8,580 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 91% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $11,993). Its 2 schools enrolled 148 students in 2024-25; 83.6% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 90% or more (Arizona: 77.8%).
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) in enrollment (159 to 165 students) and Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) itself.
Where the money came from
$1,940,000 in revenue: 83.6% state, 1.0% local and 15.4% federal. Total spending including $568,000 of capital outlay was $2,148,000, or $13,259 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$1,622,000 84%
- Local$20,000 1%
- Federal$298,000 15%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25
162 students in 2022-23, 170 students in 2023-24, 148 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 162 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 170 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 148 | 13.0 | 11.4 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
State test results, 2021-22
In 2021-22, the students tested in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) scored proficient or above: 50-59% in reading and 40-49% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.
| Subject | This district | Arizona | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts | 50-59% | 40.4% | 38 |
| Math | 40-49% | 34.8% | 38 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
90% or more of the 36 students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This district | Arizona | |
|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 90% or more | 77.8% |
| Students in the class | 36 | 93,470 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
2 high schools, 148 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. - Mesa | 97 | 16.2 | not reported | Not Title I |
| AAEC Online | 51 | 7.3 | not reported | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)
- Website: aaechs.com
- Phone: (480) 222-3999
- Office: 1440 S Longmore, Mesa, AZ 85202
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)
- Arizona districts by spending per studentArizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) ranks 430 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($8,580).#430 of 475
- Every school district in ArizonaArizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) is the number 474 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 162 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#474 of 661
- Sedona Charter School Inc. (4492)The next larger Arizona district: 163 students in fall 2022, $9,712 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$9,712
- Imagine Camelback Middle Inc. (89561)The next smaller Arizona district: 161 students in fall 2022, $11,832 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$11,832
- Compare Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) with Sedona Charter School Inc. (4492)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center Inc. - Mesa, its largest high school97 students in 2024-25, 16.2 per teacher.97
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)
How many schools and students are in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)?
2 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 high), enrolling 148 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) spend per student?
$8,580 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.Where does Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)'s money come from?
$1,940,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 83.6% state, 1.0% local and 15.4% federal (NCES F-33).How do students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) do on state tests?
In 2021-22, the students tested in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379) scored proficient or above: 50-59% in reading and 40-49% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.What is the graduation rate in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)?
90% or more of the 36 students in Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.What is Arizona Agribusiness & Equine Center INC. (134379)'s NCES district ID?
0400969. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25