Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)

Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400780

Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) spent $12,145 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 51% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 343 students in 2024-25; 60.8% of its revenue came from the state.

Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) in enrollment (439 to 451 students) and Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) itself.

Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784), FY23Sacaton Elementary District (4449) $28,861; Tempe Preparatory Academy $21,734; Palo Verde Elementary District (4275) $13,352; Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) $12,145; Red Rock Elementary $11,649; BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027) $10,157; Happy Valley School East $9,964; Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398) $9,672; Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563) $8,399; Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997) $7,512; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30kSacaton Elementary District (4…$28,861Tempe Preparatory Academy$21,734Palo Verde Elementary District…$13,352Imagine Avondale Elementary In…$12,145Red Rock Elementary$11,649BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (78…$10,157Happy Valley School East$9,964Legacy Traditional School - De…$9,672Imagine Desert West Middle Inc…$8,399Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997)$7,512State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784), FY23Sacaton Elementary District (4449) $28,861; Tempe Preparatory Academy $21,734; Palo Verde Elementary District (4275) $13,352; Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) $12,145; Red Rock Elementary $11,649; BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027) $10,157; Happy Valley School East $9,964; Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398) $9,672; Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563) $8,399; Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997) $7,512; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30kSacaton Elementary District (4449)$28,861Tempe Preparatory Academy$21,734Palo Verde Elementary District (427…$13,352Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (8…$12,145Red Rock Elementary$11,649BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027)$10,157Happy Valley School East$9,964Legacy Traditional School - Deer Va…$9,672Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89…$8,399Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997)$7,512State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784), FY23Sacaton Elementary District (4449) $28,861; Tempe Preparatory Academy $21,734; Palo Verde Elementary District (4275) $13,352; Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) $12,145; Red Rock Elementary $11,649; BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027) $10,157; Happy Valley School East $9,964; Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398) $9,672; Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563) $8,399; Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997) $7,512; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30kSacaton Elementary District (4449)$28,861Tempe Preparatory Academy$21,734Palo Verde Elementary District (4275)$13,352Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)$12,145Red Rock Elementary$11,649BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027)$10,157Happy Valley School East$9,964Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (10…$9,672Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563)$8,399Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997)$7,512State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784), FY23Sacaton Elementary District (4449) $28,861; Tempe Preparatory Academy $21,734; Palo Verde Elementary District (4275) $13,352; Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) $12,145; Red Rock Elementary $11,649; BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027) $10,157; Happy Valley School East $9,964; Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398) $9,672; Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563) $8,399; Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997) $7,512; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30kSacaton Elementary District (4449)$28,861Tempe Preparatory Academy$21,734Palo Verde Elementary District (4275)$13,352Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)$12,145Red Rock Elementary$11,649BASIS Charter Schools Inc. (783027)$10,157Happy Valley School East$9,964Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley…$9,672Imagine Desert West Middle Inc. (89563)$8,399Pima Rose Academy Inc. (90997)$7,512State median, under 1,000 students $11,993

Where the money came from

$6,225,000 in revenue: 60.8% state, 9.1% local and 30.1% federal. Total spending was $5,429,000, or $12,145 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.

Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,783,000; Local $566,000; Federal $1,876,000; total $6,225,000.
  • State$3,783,000 61%
  • Local$566,000 9%
  • Federal$1,876,000 30%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

447 students in 2022-23, 426 students in 2023-24, 343 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) enrollment by school year2022-23: 447, 2023-24: 426, 2024-25: 34302004006002022-234472023-244262024-25343
Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) enrollment by school year2022-23: 447, 2023-24: 426, 2024-25: 34302004006002022-234472023-244262024-25343
Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) enrollment by school year2022-23: 447, 2023-24: 426, 2024-25: 34302004006002022-234472023-244262024-25343
Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) enrollment by school year2022-23: 447, 2023-24: 426, 2024-25: 34302004006002022-234472023-244262024-25343

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23447not reportednot reported
2023-24426not reportednot reported
2024-2534321.016.3

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) scored proficient or above: 22% in reading and 17% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtArizonaStudents tested
Reading and language arts22%40.4%236
Math17%34.8%235

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 343 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Imagine Avondale Elementary34316.366.0%Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)

  1. Arizona districts by spending per studentImagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) ranks 233 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($12,145).#233 of 475
  2. Every school district in ArizonaImagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) is the number 299 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 447 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#299 of 661
  3. Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398)The next larger Arizona district: 451 students in fall 2022, $9,672 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$9,672
  4. Palo Verde Elementary District (4275)The next smaller Arizona district: 446 students in fall 2022, $13,352 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,352
  5. Compare Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) with Legacy Traditional School - Deer Valley (1001398)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)

  1. How many schools and students are in Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 343 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) spend per student?
    $12,145 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)'s money come from?
    $6,225,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 60.8% state, 9.1% local and 30.1% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784) scored proficient or above: 22% in reading and 17% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is Imagine Avondale Elementary Inc. (89784)'s NCES district ID?
    0400780. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25