Bouse Elementary District (4513)

Public school district · La Paz County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0401290

Bouse Elementary District (4513) spent $24,045 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 92% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 52 students in 2024-25; 11.1% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $26,304 per student, up 9.4% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).

Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Bouse Elementary District (4513) in enrollment (41 to 47 students) and Bouse Elementary District (4513) itself.

Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Bouse Elementary District (4513), FY23Mountain Institute CTED #2 (90090) $39,711; Young Elementary District (4213) $38,465; Bouse Elementary District (4513) $24,045; McNeal Elementary District (4181) $23,000; StrengthBuilding Partners (91992) $20,683; Think Through Academy (92976) $16,267; Online School of Arizona (1001719) $14,222; Highland Free School (79061) $10,591; Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009) $6,778; Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011) $6,714; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30k40k50kMountain Institute CTED #2 (90…$39,711Young Elementary District (421…$38,465Bouse Elementary District (451…$24,045McNeal Elementary District (41…$23,000StrengthBuilding Partners (919…$20,683Think Through Academy (92976)$16,267Online School of Arizona (1001…$14,222Highland Free School (79061)$10,591Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (…$6,778Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande…$6,714State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Bouse Elementary District (4513), FY23Mountain Institute CTED #2 (90090) $39,711; Young Elementary District (4213) $38,465; Bouse Elementary District (4513) $24,045; McNeal Elementary District (4181) $23,000; StrengthBuilding Partners (91992) $20,683; Think Through Academy (92976) $16,267; Online School of Arizona (1001719) $14,222; Highland Free School (79061) $10,591; Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009) $6,778; Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011) $6,714; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.010k20k30k40k50kMountain Institute CTED #2 (90090)$39,711Young Elementary District (4213)$38,465Bouse Elementary District (4513)$24,045McNeal Elementary District (4181)$23,000StrengthBuilding Partners (91992)$20,683Think Through Academy (92976)$16,267Online School of Arizona (1001719)$14,222Highland Free School (79061)$10,591Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009)$6,778Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc.…$6,714State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Bouse Elementary District (4513), FY23Mountain Institute CTED #2 (90090) $39,711; Young Elementary District (4213) $38,465; Bouse Elementary District (4513) $24,045; McNeal Elementary District (4181) $23,000; StrengthBuilding Partners (91992) $20,683; Think Through Academy (92976) $16,267; Online School of Arizona (1001719) $14,222; Highland Free School (79061) $10,591; Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009) $6,778; Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011) $6,714; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.020k40k50kMountain Institute CTED #2 (90090)$39,711Young Elementary District (4213)$38,465Bouse Elementary District (4513)$24,045McNeal Elementary District (4181)$23,000StrengthBuilding Partners (91992)$20,683Think Through Academy (92976)$16,267Online School of Arizona (1001719)$14,222Highland Free School (79061)$10,591Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009)$6,778Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011)$6,714State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Bouse Elementary District (4513), FY23Mountain Institute CTED #2 (90090) $39,711; Young Elementary District (4213) $38,465; Bouse Elementary District (4513) $24,045; McNeal Elementary District (4181) $23,000; StrengthBuilding Partners (91992) $20,683; Think Through Academy (92976) $16,267; Online School of Arizona (1001719) $14,222; Highland Free School (79061) $10,591; Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009) $6,778; Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011) $6,714; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.020k40k50kMountain Institute CTED #2 (90090)$39,711Young Elementary District (4213)$38,465Bouse Elementary District (4513)$24,045McNeal Elementary District (4181)$23,000StrengthBuilding Partners (91992)$20,683Think Through Academy (92976)$16,267Online School of Arizona (1001719)$14,222Highland Free School (79061)$10,591Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009)$6,778Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81…$6,714State median, under 1,000 students $11,993

Where the money came from

$1,284,000 in revenue: 11.1% state, 74.9% local and 13.9% federal. Total spending including $687,000 of capital outlay was $1,745,000, or $39,659 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Bouse Elementary District (4513) revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $143,000; Local $962,000; Federal $179,000; total $1,284,000.
  • State$143,000 11%
  • Local$962,000 75%
  • Federal$179,000 14%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

44 students in 2022-23, 46 students in 2023-24, 52 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Bouse Elementary District (4513) enrollment by school year2022-23: 44, 2023-24: 46, 2024-25: 5202040602022-23442023-24462024-2552
Bouse Elementary District (4513) enrollment by school year2022-23: 44, 2023-24: 46, 2024-25: 5202040602022-23442023-24462024-2552
Bouse Elementary District (4513) enrollment by school year2022-23: 44, 2023-24: 46, 2024-25: 5202040602022-23442023-24462024-2552
Bouse Elementary District (4513) enrollment by school year2022-23: 44, 2023-24: 46, 2024-25: 5202040602022-23442023-24462024-2552

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2344not reportednot reported
2023-2446not reportednot reported
2024-25523.017.3

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Bouse Elementary District (4513) scored proficient or above: 20% or less in reading and 20% or less in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtArizonaStudents tested
Reading and language arts20% or less40.4%30
Math20% or less34.8%30

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 52 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Bouse Elementary School5217.365.9%Not Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Bouse Elementary District (4513)

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Bouse Elementary District (4513)

  1. Arizona districts by spending per studentBouse Elementary District (4513) ranks 41 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($24,045).#41 of 475
  2. Every school district in ArizonaBouse Elementary District (4513) is the number 614 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 44 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#614 of 661
  3. Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009)The next larger Arizona district: 45 students in fall 2022, $6,778 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$6,778
  4. Pinnacle Education-Casa Grande Inc. (81011)The next smaller Arizona district: 42 students in fall 2022, $6,714 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$6,714
  5. Compare Bouse Elementary District (4513) with Pinnacle Education-Kino Inc. (81009)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Bouse Elementary District (4513)

  1. How many schools and students are in Bouse Elementary District (4513)?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 52 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Bouse Elementary District (4513) spend per student?
    $24,045 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $26,304 per student, up 9.4% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Bouse Elementary District (4513)'s money come from?
    $1,284,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 11.1% state, 74.9% local and 13.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Bouse Elementary District (4513) do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Bouse Elementary District (4513) scored proficient or above: 20% or less in reading and 20% or less in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is Bouse Elementary District (4513)'s NCES district ID?
    0401290. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25