Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)

Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400432

Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) spent $10,882 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 62% of the other Arizona districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $10,493). Its 2 schools enrolled 5,431 students in 2024-25; 89.2% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 53% (Arizona: 77.8%).

Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) in enrollment (5,725 to 6,579 students) and Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) itself.

Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405), FY23American Virtual Academy (79461) $11,148; Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) $10,882; Littleton Elementary District (4278) $10,493; Madison Elementary School District 38 $10,428; Avondale Elementary District $10,264; Crane Elementary District (4501) $10,261; Casa Grande Elementary District (4446) $10,237; Buckeye Elementary School District 33 $9,900; Academy of Mathematics and Science South Inc. (90878) $9,873; Sahuarita Unified $8,786; State median, 1,000+ students $10,493.6k8k10k12kAmerican Virtual Academy (7946…$11,148Portable Practical Educational…$10,882Littleton Elementary District …$10,493Madison Elementary School Dist…$10,428Avondale Elementary District$10,264Crane Elementary District (450…$10,261Casa Grande Elementary Distric…$10,237Buckeye Elementary School Dist…$9,900Academy of Mathematics and Sci…$9,873Sahuarita Unified$8,786State median, 1,000+ students $10,493
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405), FY23American Virtual Academy (79461) $11,148; Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) $10,882; Littleton Elementary District (4278) $10,493; Madison Elementary School District 38 $10,428; Avondale Elementary District $10,264; Crane Elementary District (4501) $10,261; Casa Grande Elementary District (4446) $10,237; Buckeye Elementary School District 33 $9,900; Academy of Mathematics and Science South Inc. (90878) $9,873; Sahuarita Unified $8,786; State median, 1,000+ students $10,493.6k8k10k12kAmerican Virtual Academy (79461)$11,148Portable Practical Educational Prep…$10,882Littleton Elementary District (4278)$10,493Madison Elementary School District …$10,428Avondale Elementary District$10,264Crane Elementary District (4501)$10,261Casa Grande Elementary District (44…$10,237Buckeye Elementary School District …$9,900Academy of Mathematics and Science …$9,873Sahuarita Unified$8,786State median, 1,000+ students $10,493
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405), FY23American Virtual Academy (79461) $11,148; Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) $10,882; Littleton Elementary District (4278) $10,493; Madison Elementary School District 38 $10,428; Avondale Elementary District $10,264; Crane Elementary District (4501) $10,261; Casa Grande Elementary District (4446) $10,237; Buckeye Elementary School District 33 $9,900; Academy of Mathematics and Science South Inc. (90878) $9,873; Sahuarita Unified $8,786; State median, 1,000+ students $10,493.6k8k10k12kAmerican Virtual Academy (79461)$11,148Portable Practical Educational Preparation…$10,882Littleton Elementary District (4278)$10,493Madison Elementary School District 38$10,428Avondale Elementary District$10,264Crane Elementary District (4501)$10,261Casa Grande Elementary District (4446)$10,237Buckeye Elementary School District 33$9,900Academy of Mathematics and Science South In…$9,873Sahuarita Unified$8,786State median, 1,000+ students $10,493
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405), FY23American Virtual Academy (79461) $11,148; Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) $10,882; Littleton Elementary District (4278) $10,493; Madison Elementary School District 38 $10,428; Avondale Elementary District $10,264; Crane Elementary District (4501) $10,261; Casa Grande Elementary District (4446) $10,237; Buckeye Elementary School District 33 $9,900; Academy of Mathematics and Science South Inc. (90878) $9,873; Sahuarita Unified $8,786; State median, 1,000+ students $10,493.6k8k10k12kAmerican Virtual Academy (79461)$11,148Portable Practical Educational Preparat…$10,882Littleton Elementary District (4278)$10,493Madison Elementary School District 38$10,428Avondale Elementary District$10,264Crane Elementary District (4501)$10,261Casa Grande Elementary District (4446)$10,237Buckeye Elementary School District 33$9,900Academy of Mathematics and Science Sout…$9,873Sahuarita Unified$8,786State median, 1,000+ students $10,493

Where the money came from

$68,697,000 in revenue: 89.2% state, not reported local and 10.8% federal. Total spending was $67,741,000, or $10,882 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.

Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $61,291,000; Local $0; Federal $7,406,000; total $68,697,000.
  • State$61,291,000 89%
  • Local$0 0%
  • Federal$7,406,000 11%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 157 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

6,225 students in 2022-23, 5,547 students in 2023-24, 5,431 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) enrollment by school year2022-23: 6,225, 2023-24: 5,547, 2024-25: 5,43102k4k6k8k2022-236,2252023-245,5472024-255,431
Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) enrollment by school year2022-23: 6,225, 2023-24: 5,547, 2024-25: 5,43102k4k6k8k2022-236,2252023-245,5472024-255,431
Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) enrollment by school year2022-23: 6,225, 2023-24: 5,547, 2024-25: 5,43102k4k6k8k2022-236,2252023-245,5472024-255,431
Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) enrollment by school year2022-23: 6,225, 2023-24: 5,547, 2024-25: 5,43102k4k6k8k2022-236,2252023-245,5472024-255,431

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-236,225not reportednot reported
2023-245,547not reportednot reported
2024-255,431203.826.7

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) scored proficient or above: 29% in reading and 16% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtArizonaStudents tested
Reading and language arts29%40.4%3,357
Math16%34.8%3,414

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

53% of the 736 students in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtArizona
Four-year graduation rate53%77.8%
Students in the class73693,470

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 955 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Arizona Insight Academy95520.5not reportedSchoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 other school, 4,476 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Arizona Virtual Academy4,47628.5not reportedSchoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)

  1. Arizona districts by spending per studentPortable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) ranks 60 of 157 Arizona districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,882).#60 of 157
  2. Every school district in ArizonaPortable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) is the number 41 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 6,225 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#41 of 661
  3. American Virtual Academy (79461)The next larger Arizona district: 6,392 students in fall 2022, $11,148 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$11,148
  4. Crane Elementary District (4501)The next smaller Arizona district: 6,077 students in fall 2022, $10,261 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$10,261
  5. Compare Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) with American Virtual Academy (79461)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Arizona Insight Academy, its largest high school955 students in 2024-25, 20.5 per teacher.955
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)

  1. How many schools and students are in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)?
    2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 high, 1 other), enrolling 5,431 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) spend per student?
    $10,882 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $10,493 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)'s money come from?
    $68,697,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 89.2% state, not reported local and 10.8% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405) scored proficient or above: 29% in reading and 16% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is the graduation rate in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)?
    53% of the 736 students in Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)'s class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  6. What is Portable Practical Educational Preparation Inc. ( (87405)'s NCES district ID?
    0400432. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25