Nosotros Academy

Listed by NCES as Nosotros Inc (79881) (district ID 0400356)

Public school district · Pima County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400356

Nosotros Academy spent $10,892 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 65% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 320 students in 2024-25; 73.4% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 80% or more (Arizona: 77.8%).

Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Nosotros Academy in enrollment (296 to 314 students) and Nosotros Academy itself.

Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Nosotros Academy, FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Friendly House Inc. (4303) $14,980; West Gilbert Charter Elementary School Inc. (79497) $13,584; Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788) $12,818; Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214) $12,395; Nosotros Academy $10,892; Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Association d (79957) $10,832; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) $9,439; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development…$19,486Friendly House Inc. (4303)$14,980West Gilbert Charter Elementar…$13,584Imagine Prep Superstition Inc.…$12,818Excalibur Charter Schools Inc.…$12,395Nosotros Academy$10,892Valley of the Sun Waldorf Educ…$10,832Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservat…$10,589Self Development Academy-Phoen…$9,439State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Nosotros Academy, FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Friendly House Inc. (4303) $14,980; West Gilbert Charter Elementary School Inc. (79497) $13,584; Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788) $12,818; Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214) $12,395; Nosotros Academy $10,892; Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Association d (79957) $10,832; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) $9,439; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp…$19,486Friendly House Inc. (4303)$14,980West Gilbert Charter Elementary Sch…$13,584Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (897…$12,818Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (792…$12,395Nosotros Academy$10,892Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education…$10,832Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory f…$10,589Self Development Academy-Phoenix (9…$9,439State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Nosotros Academy, FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Friendly House Inc. (4303) $14,980; West Gilbert Charter Elementary School Inc. (79497) $13,584; Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788) $12,818; Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214) $12,395; Nosotros Academy $10,892; Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Association d (79957) $10,832; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) $9,439; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp. (4335)$19,486Friendly House Inc. (4303)$14,980West Gilbert Charter Elementary School Inc.…$13,584Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788)$12,818Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214)$12,395Nosotros Academy$10,892Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Associa…$10,832Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts…$10,589Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)$9,439State median, under 1,000 students $11,993
Current spending per student, Arizona districts closest in size to Nosotros Academy, FY23Espiritu Community Development Corp. (4335) $19,486; Friendly House Inc. (4303) $14,980; West Gilbert Charter Elementary School Inc. (79497) $13,584; Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788) $12,818; Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214) $12,395; Nosotros Academy $10,892; Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Association d (79957) $10,832; Flagstaff Junior Academy $10,708; Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for Arts and Ac (79981) $10,589; Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381) $9,439; State median, under 1,000 students $11,993.5k10k15k20kEspiritu Community Development Corp. (4…$19,486Friendly House Inc. (4303)$14,980West Gilbert Charter Elementary School…$13,584Imagine Prep Superstition Inc. (89788)$12,818Excalibur Charter Schools Inc. (79214)$12,395Nosotros Academy$10,892Valley of the Sun Waldorf Education Ass…$10,832Flagstaff Junior Academy$10,708Edkey Inc. - Arizona Conservatory for A…$10,589Self Development Academy-Phoenix (92381)$9,439State median, under 1,000 students $11,993

Where the money came from

$4,368,000 in revenue: 73.4% state, 0.4% local and 26.2% federal. Total spending including $286,000 of capital outlay was $3,608,000, or $11,830 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Nosotros Academy revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $3,208,000; Local $16,000; Federal $1,144,000; total $4,368,000.
  • State$3,208,000 73%
  • Local$16,000 0%
  • Federal$1,144,000 26%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

305 students in 2022-23, 254 students in 2023-24, 320 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Nosotros Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 305, 2023-24: 254, 2024-25: 32001002003004002022-233052023-242542024-25320
Nosotros Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 305, 2023-24: 254, 2024-25: 32001002003004002022-233052023-242542024-25320
Nosotros Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 305, 2023-24: 254, 2024-25: 32001002003004002022-233052023-242542024-25320
Nosotros Academy enrollment by school year2022-23: 305, 2023-24: 254, 2024-25: 32001002003004002022-233052023-242542024-25320

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23305not reportednot reported
2023-24254not reportednot reported
2024-2532024.812.9

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Nosotros Academy scored proficient or above: 20-24% in reading and 10-14% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtArizonaStudents tested
Reading and language arts20-24%40.4%114
Math10-14%34.8%113

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

80% or more of the 30 students in Nosotros Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtArizona
Four-year graduation rate80% or more77.8%
Students in the class3093,470

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 other school, 320 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Nosotros Academy32012.983.9%Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Nosotros Academy

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Nosotros Academy

  1. Arizona districts by spending per studentNosotros Academy ranks 310 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,892).#310 of 475
  2. Every school district in ArizonaNosotros Academy is the number 373 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 305 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#373 of 661
  3. Flagstaff Junior AcademyThe next larger Arizona district: 312 students in fall 2022, $10,708 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$10,708
  4. Friendly House Inc. (4303)The next smaller Arizona district: 303 students in fall 2022, $14,980 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$14,980
  5. Compare Nosotros Academy with Flagstaff Junior AcademyEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Nosotros Academy

  1. How many schools and students are in Nosotros Academy?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 other), enrolling 320 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Nosotros Academy spend per student?
    $10,892 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Nosotros Academy's money come from?
    $4,368,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 73.4% state, 0.4% local and 26.2% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Nosotros Academy do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Nosotros Academy scored proficient or above: 20-24% in reading and 10-14% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is the graduation rate in Nosotros Academy?
    80% or more of the 30 students in Nosotros Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 77.8% across Arizona. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  6. What is Nosotros Academy's NCES district ID?
    0400356. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25