The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)
Public school district · Maricopa County · Arizona · NCES district ID 0400902
The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) spent $10,725 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 68% of the other Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $11,993). Its one school enrolled 43 students in 2024-25; 81.4% of its revenue came from the state.
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Arizona districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) in enrollment (45 to 56 students) and The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) itself.
Where the money came from
$644,000 in revenue: 81.4% state, 1.6% local and 17.1% federal. Total spending was $547,000, or $10,725 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.
- State$524,000 81%
- Local$10,000 2%
- Federal$110,000 17%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 475 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25
51 students in 2022-23, 49 students in 2023-24, 43 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 51 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 49 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 43 | 4.0 | 10.8 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
State test results, 2021-22
In 2021-22, the students tested in The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) scored proficient or above: 60-69% in reading and 30-39% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Arizona, not across states.
| Subject | This district | Arizona | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts | 60-69% | 40.4% | 45 |
| Math | 30-39% | 34.8% | 45 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
1 middle school, 43 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mission Montessori Academy's Middle Years Program | 43 | 10.8 | not reported | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)
- Phone: (602) 669-4950
- Office: 11050 N. 96th St., Phoenix, AZ 85260
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)
- Arizona districts by spending per studentThe Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) ranks 321 of 475 Arizona districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,725).#321 of 475
- Every school district in ArizonaThe Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) is the number 605 by size of 661 Arizona districts, with 51 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#605 of 661
- Genesis Program Inc. (4332)The next larger Arizona district: 53 students in fall 2022, $17,717 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$17,717
- Pima Prevention Partnership dba Pima Partnership A (89864)The next smaller Arizona district: 50 students in fall 2022, $19,240 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$19,240
- Compare The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) with Genesis Program Inc. (4332)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)
How many schools and students are in The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)?
One school was open in 2024-25 (1 middle), enrolling 43 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) spend per student?
$10,725 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Arizona median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $11,993 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.Where does The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)'s money come from?
$644,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 81.4% state, 1.6% local and 17.1% federal (NCES F-33).How do students in The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) do on state tests?
In 2021-22, the students tested in The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340) scored proficient or above: 60-69% in reading and 30-39% in math, against 40.4% in reading and 34.8% in math across Arizona. Arizona's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.What is The Farm at Mission Montessori Academy (91340)'s NCES district ID?
0400902. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25