Michigan Department of Community Health
Public school district · Michigan · NCES district ID 2600960
Michigan Department of Community Health's fiscal year 2022-23 finance report (NCES F-33) gives no current spending per student. Its 2 schools enrolled 14 students in 2024-25.
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25
39 students in 2022-23, 12 students in 2023-24, 14 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 39 | not reported | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 12 | not reported | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 14 | not reported | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
2 other schools, 14 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hawthorn Center | 12 | not reported | 58.3% | Not Title I |
| Center for Forensic Psychiatry | 2 | not reported | not reported | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact Michigan Department of Community Health
- Website: michigan.gov
- Phone: (517) 335-0267
- Office: 201 Townsend St, Saline, MI 48933
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Michigan Department of Community Health
- Every school district in MichiganMichigan Department of Community Health is the number 882 by size of 892 Michigan districts, with 14 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#882 of 892
- Big Jackson School DistrictThe next larger Michigan district: 20 students in fall 2022, $19,350 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$19,350
- Church School DistrictThe next smaller Michigan district: 12 students in fall 2022, $22,000 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$22,000
- Compare Michigan Department of Community Health with Big Jackson School DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Michigan Department of Community Health
How many schools and students are in Michigan Department of Community Health?
2 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 other), enrolling 14 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.What is Michigan Department of Community Health's NCES district ID?
2600960. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25