Project Return
Public high school, grades 6 to 12 · White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Project Return in White Bear Lake, Minnesota enrolled 2 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 50% from 2022-23 to 2023-24
2 students in 2022-23, 1 student in 2023-24.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 2 | 1.0 | 2.0 |
| 2023-24 | 1 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Project Return reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year.
High schools in White Bear Lake
6 public high schools in White Bear Lake report 2024-25 enrollment; Project Return is number 6 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| White Bear North Campus Senior | 1,359 | 17.1 | 24.1% |
| White Bear South Campus Senior | 1,111 | 19.3 | 18.3% |
| White Bear Area Learning Center | 140 | 10.8 | 53.6% |
| South Campus Education Center | 62 | 3.6 | 51.6% |
| 916 Mahtomedi Academy | 29 | 5.0 | 55.2% |
| Project Return | 2 | 2.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Project Return
- South Campus Education CenterThe nearest public high school, 1.3 miles away: 62 students, 3.6 per teacher (2024-25).1.3 mi
- White Bear Area Learning CenterThe next nearest public high school, 1.4 miles away: 140 students, 10.8 per teacher (2024-25).1.4 mi
- Compare Project Return with South Campus Education CenterStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Northeast Metro 916 spends per studentIts schools, enrollment and finance figures.
- The largest public schools in MinnesotaProject Return is the number 758 by size of 781 Minnesota high schools open in 2024-25.#758 of 781
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Project Return
How many students attend Project Return?
2 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 2 in 2022-23. It is a high school in White Bear Lake, MN.What is the student-teacher ratio at Project Return?
2.0 students per full-time teacher (2022-23). A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Project Return a Title I school?
Project Return was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Project Return in?
Northeast Metro 916, NCES district ID 2702264. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 270226404132 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.