Ubah Academy Charter School

Listed by NCES as Ubah Medical Academy Charter School (district ID 2700363)

Public school district · Hennepin County · Minnesota · NCES district ID 2700363

Ubah Academy Charter School spent $18,922 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 82% of the other Minnesota districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $15,094). Its one school enrolled 321 students in 2024-25; 80.1% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 85-89% (Minnesota: 83.3%).

Spending per student among Minnesota districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Ubah Academy Charter School in enrollment (246 to 268 students) and Ubah Academy Charter School itself.

Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Ubah Academy Charter School, FY23Northome School $24,200; Minnesota Internship Center $23,810; Ubah Academy Charter School $18,922; Truman Public Schools $18,780; LeRoy-Ostrander Public School $18,136; Avalon School $17,520; Goodridge Public School $17,278; Hill City $16,340; Agamim Classical Academy $15,119; TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School $13,699; State median, under 1,000 students $15,094.10k15k20k25kNorthome School$24,200Minnesota Internship Center$23,810Ubah Academy Charter School$18,922Truman Public Schools$18,780LeRoy-Ostrander Public School$18,136Avalon School$17,520Goodridge Public School$17,278Hill City$16,340Agamim Classical Academy$15,119TrekNorth Junior & Senior High…$13,699State median, under 1,000 students $15,094
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Ubah Academy Charter School, FY23Northome School $24,200; Minnesota Internship Center $23,810; Ubah Academy Charter School $18,922; Truman Public Schools $18,780; LeRoy-Ostrander Public School $18,136; Avalon School $17,520; Goodridge Public School $17,278; Hill City $16,340; Agamim Classical Academy $15,119; TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School $13,699; State median, under 1,000 students $15,094.10k15k20k25kNorthome School$24,200Minnesota Internship Center$23,810Ubah Academy Charter School$18,922Truman Public Schools$18,780LeRoy-Ostrander Public School$18,136Avalon School$17,520Goodridge Public School$17,278Hill City$16,340Agamim Classical Academy$15,119TrekNorth Junior & Senior High Scho…$13,699State median, under 1,000 students $15,094
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Ubah Academy Charter School, FY23Northome School $24,200; Minnesota Internship Center $23,810; Ubah Academy Charter School $18,922; Truman Public Schools $18,780; LeRoy-Ostrander Public School $18,136; Avalon School $17,520; Goodridge Public School $17,278; Hill City $16,340; Agamim Classical Academy $15,119; TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School $13,699; State median, under 1,000 students $15,094.10k15k20k25kNorthome School$24,200Minnesota Internship Center$23,810Ubah Academy Charter School$18,922Truman Public Schools$18,780LeRoy-Ostrander Public School$18,136Avalon School$17,520Goodridge Public School$17,278Hill City$16,340Agamim Classical Academy$15,119TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School$13,699State median, under 1,000 students $15,094
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Ubah Academy Charter School, FY23Northome School $24,200; Minnesota Internship Center $23,810; Ubah Academy Charter School $18,922; Truman Public Schools $18,780; LeRoy-Ostrander Public School $18,136; Avalon School $17,520; Goodridge Public School $17,278; Hill City $16,340; Agamim Classical Academy $15,119; TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School $13,699; State median, under 1,000 students $15,094.10k15k20k25kNorthome School$24,200Minnesota Internship Center$23,810Ubah Academy Charter School$18,922Truman Public Schools$18,780LeRoy-Ostrander Public School$18,136Avalon School$17,520Goodridge Public School$17,278Hill City$16,340Agamim Classical Academy$15,119TrekNorth Junior & Senior High School$13,699State median, under 1,000 students $15,094

Where the money came from

$5,131,000 in revenue: 80.1% state, not reported local and 19.9% federal. Total spending including $487,000 of capital outlay was $5,360,000, or $20,856 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Ubah Academy Charter School revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $4,110,000; Local $0; Federal $1,021,000; total $5,131,000.
  • State$4,110,000 80%
  • Local$0 0%
  • Federal$1,021,000 20%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 346 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

257 students in 2022-23, 289 students in 2023-24, 321 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Ubah Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 257, 2023-24: 289, 2024-25: 32101002003004002022-232572023-242892024-25321
Ubah Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 257, 2023-24: 289, 2024-25: 32101002003004002022-232572023-242892024-25321
Ubah Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 257, 2023-24: 289, 2024-25: 32101002003004002022-232572023-242892024-25321
Ubah Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 257, 2023-24: 289, 2024-25: 32101002003004002022-232572023-242892024-25321

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2325717.814.4
2023-2428916.118.0
2024-2532116.419.6

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$871,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $3,389 per student

Ubah Academy Charter School booked $871,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 18 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $48,878 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 10 in 100 Minnesota districts with a figure (state median $62,418, 464 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Minnesota teacher salary at $68,491 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$768,00088.2%
Special education$103,00011.8%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,308 in 2018-19, $3,842 in 2019-20, $3,035 in 2020-21, $2,623 in 2021-22, $3,389 in 2022-23.

Ubah Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,308, 2019-20: $3,842, 2020-21: $3,035, 2021-22: $2,623, 2022-23: $3,38901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,3082019-20$3,8422020-21$3,0352021-22$2,6232022-23$3,389
Ubah Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,308, 2019-20: $3,842, 2020-21: $3,035, 2021-22: $2,623, 2022-23: $3,38901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,3082019-20$3,8422020-21$3,0352021-22$2,6232022-23$3,389
Ubah Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,308, 2019-20: $3,842, 2020-21: $3,035, 2021-22: $2,623, 2022-23: $3,38901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,3082019-20$3,8422020-21$3,0352021-22$2,6232022-23$3,389
Ubah Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,308, 2019-20: $3,842, 2020-21: $3,035, 2021-22: $2,623, 2022-23: $3,38901k2k3k4k2018-19$3,3082019-20$3,8422020-21$3,0352021-22$2,6232022-23$3,389

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Ubah Academy Charter School scored proficient or above: 25-29% in reading and 10% or less in math, against 51.1% in reading and 44.8% in math across Minnesota. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Minnesota, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtMinnesotaStudents tested
Reading and language arts25-29%51.1%74
Math10% or less44.8%60

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

85-89% of the 75 students in Ubah Academy Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.3% across Minnesota. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtMinnesota
Four-year graduation rate85‑89%83.3%
Students in the class7569,945

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 321 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Ubah Medical Academy Charter School32119.692.2%Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Ubah Academy Charter School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Ubah Academy Charter School

  1. Minnesota districts by spending per studentUbah Academy Charter School ranks 64 of 346 Minnesota districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($18,922).#64 of 346
  2. Every school district in MinnesotaUbah Academy Charter School is the number 384 by size of 543 Minnesota districts, with 257 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#384 of 543
  3. LeRoy-Ostrander Public SchoolThe next larger Minnesota district: 258 students in fall 2022, $18,136 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$18,136
  4. Hill City Public School DistrictThe next smaller Minnesota district: 256 students in fall 2022, $16,340 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$16,340
  5. Compare Ubah Academy Charter School with LeRoy-Ostrander Public SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Ubah Medical Academy Charter School, its largest high school321 students in 2024-25, 19.6 per teacher.321
  7. Teacher salary spending across MinnesotaUbah Academy Charter School spent $48,878 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $62,418); spending, not a salary.$48,878
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Ubah Academy Charter School

  1. How many schools and students are in Ubah Academy Charter School?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 321 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Ubah Academy Charter School spend per student?
    $18,922 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Minnesota median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $15,094 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Ubah Academy Charter School's money come from?
    $5,131,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 80.1% state, not reported local and 19.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How much does Ubah Academy Charter School spend on teacher salaries?
    $871,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $3,389 per student. Divided by the 18 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $48,878 per teacher, more than 10 in 100 Minnesota districts (state median $62,418). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Minnesota teacher salary at $68,491 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  5. How do students in Ubah Academy Charter School do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Ubah Academy Charter School scored proficient or above: 25-29% in reading and 10% or less in math, against 51.1% in reading and 44.8% in math across Minnesota. Minnesota's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is the graduation rate in Ubah Academy Charter School?
    85-89% of the 75 students in Ubah Academy Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.3% across Minnesota. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  7. What is Ubah Academy Charter School's NCES district ID?
    2700363. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25