Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School

Public school district · Hennepin County · Minnesota · NCES district ID 2700364

Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School spent $10,225 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 99% of the other Minnesota districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $14,091). Its 2 schools enrolled 1,532 students in 2024-25; 82.7% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 70-79% (Minnesota: 83.3%).

Spending per student among Minnesota districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School in enrollment (1,437 to 1,548 students) and Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School itself.

Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School, FY23Red Lake $29,400; Hiawatha Academies $18,398; Litchfield Public Schools $14,463; New London-Spicer $14,433; Glencoe-Silver Lake $13,946; Community School of Excellence $13,134; Watertown-Mayer Public School District 111 $12,625; Pine Island $11,470; Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community School $11,107; Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School $10,225; State median, 1,000+ students $14,091.010k20k30kRed Lake$29,400Hiawatha Academies$18,398Litchfield Public Schools$14,463New London-Spicer$14,433Glencoe-Silver Lake$13,946Community School of Excellence$13,134Watertown-Mayer Public School …$12,625Pine Island$11,470Plainview-Elgin-Millville Comm…$11,107Eagle Ridge Academy Charter Sc…$10,225State median, 1,000+ students $14,091
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School, FY23Red Lake $29,400; Hiawatha Academies $18,398; Litchfield Public Schools $14,463; New London-Spicer $14,433; Glencoe-Silver Lake $13,946; Community School of Excellence $13,134; Watertown-Mayer Public School District 111 $12,625; Pine Island $11,470; Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community School $11,107; Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School $10,225; State median, 1,000+ students $14,091.010k20k30kRed Lake$29,400Hiawatha Academies$18,398Litchfield Public Schools$14,463New London-Spicer$14,433Glencoe-Silver Lake$13,946Community School of Excellence$13,134Watertown-Mayer Public School Distr…$12,625Pine Island$11,470Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community…$11,107Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School$10,225State median, 1,000+ students $14,091
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School, FY23Red Lake $29,400; Hiawatha Academies $18,398; Litchfield Public Schools $14,463; New London-Spicer $14,433; Glencoe-Silver Lake $13,946; Community School of Excellence $13,134; Watertown-Mayer Public School District 111 $12,625; Pine Island $11,470; Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community School $11,107; Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School $10,225; State median, 1,000+ students $14,091.010k20k30kRed Lake$29,400Hiawatha Academies$18,398Litchfield Public Schools$14,463New London-Spicer$14,433Glencoe-Silver Lake$13,946Community School of Excellence$13,134Watertown-Mayer Public School District 111$12,625Pine Island$11,470Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community School$11,107Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School$10,225State median, 1,000+ students $14,091
Current spending per student, Minnesota districts closest in size to Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School, FY23Red Lake $29,400; Hiawatha Academies $18,398; Litchfield Public Schools $14,463; New London-Spicer $14,433; Glencoe-Silver Lake $13,946; Community School of Excellence $13,134; Watertown-Mayer Public School District 111 $12,625; Pine Island $11,470; Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community School $11,107; Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School $10,225; State median, 1,000+ students $14,091.010k20k30kRed Lake$29,400Hiawatha Academies$18,398Litchfield Public Schools$14,463New London-Spicer$14,433Glencoe-Silver Lake$13,946Community School of Excellence$13,134Watertown-Mayer Public School District…$12,625Pine Island$11,470Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community Sch…$11,107Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School$10,225State median, 1,000+ students $14,091

Where the money came from

$19,161,000 in revenue: 82.7% state, 10.4% local and 6.9% federal. Total spending including $3,032,000 of capital outlay was $18,698,000, or $12,557 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $15,840,000; Local $1,994,000; Federal $1,327,000; total $19,161,000.
  • State$15,840,000 83%
  • Local$1,994,000 10%
  • Federal$1,327,000 7%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 163 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

1,489 students in 2022-23, 1,540 students in 2023-24, 1,532 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,489, 2023-24: 1,540, 2024-25: 1,53205001k1.5k2k2022-231,4892023-241,5402024-251,532
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,489, 2023-24: 1,540, 2024-25: 1,53205001k1.5k2k2022-231,4892023-241,5402024-251,532
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,489, 2023-24: 1,540, 2024-25: 1,53205001k1.5k2k2022-231,4892023-241,5402024-251,532
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 1,489, 2023-24: 1,540, 2024-25: 1,53205001k1.5k2k2022-231,4892023-241,5402024-251,532

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-231,48997.715.2
2023-241,540113.313.6
2024-251,532126.012.2

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$5,063,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $3,400 per student

Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School booked $5,063,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 102 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $49,613 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 12 in 100 Minnesota districts with a figure (state median $62,418, 464 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Minnesota teacher salary at $68,491 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$4,719,00093.2%
Special education$313,0006.2%
Other programs$31,0000.6%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,098 in 2018-19, $2,883 in 2019-20, $3,128 in 2020-21, $3,197 in 2021-22, $3,400 in 2022-23.

Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,098, 2019-20: $2,883, 2020-21: $3,128, 2021-22: $3,197, 2022-23: $3,40001k2k3k4k2018-19$3,0982019-20$2,8832020-21$3,1282021-22$3,1972022-23$3,400
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,098, 2019-20: $2,883, 2020-21: $3,128, 2021-22: $3,197, 2022-23: $3,40001k2k3k4k2018-19$3,0982019-20$2,8832020-21$3,1282021-22$3,1972022-23$3,400
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,098, 2019-20: $2,883, 2020-21: $3,128, 2021-22: $3,197, 2022-23: $3,40001k2k3k4k2018-19$3,0982019-20$2,8832020-21$3,1282021-22$3,1972022-23$3,400
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,098, 2019-20: $2,883, 2020-21: $3,128, 2021-22: $3,197, 2022-23: $3,40001k2k3k4k2018-19$3,0982019-20$2,8832020-21$3,1282021-22$3,1972022-23$3,400

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School scored proficient or above: 69% in reading and 70% in math, against 51.1% in reading and 44.8% in math across Minnesota. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Minnesota, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtMinnesotaStudents tested
Reading and language arts69%51.1%833
Math70%44.8%810

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

70-79% of the 43 students in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.3% across Minnesota. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtMinnesota
Four-year graduation rate70‑79%83.3%
Students in the class4369,945

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 elementary school, 830 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Eagle Ridge Academy Lower School83011.624.7%Targeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 702 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School70212.829.2%Targeted program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School

  1. Minnesota districts by spending per studentEagle Ridge Academy Charter School ranks 162 of 163 Minnesota districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,225).#162 of 163
  2. Every school district in MinnesotaEagle Ridge Academy Charter School is the number 121 by size of 543 Minnesota districts, with 1,489 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#121 of 543
  3. Community School of ExcellenceThe next larger Minnesota district: 1,494 students in fall 2022, $13,134 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,134
  4. Glencoe-Silver Lake School DistrictThe next smaller Minnesota district: 1,446 students in fall 2022, $13,946 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,946
  5. Compare Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School with Community School of ExcellenceEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School, its largest high school702 students in 2024-25, 12.8 per teacher.702
  7. Teacher salary spending across MinnesotaEagle Ridge Academy Charter School spent $49,613 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $62,418); spending, not a salary.$49,613
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School

  1. How many schools and students are in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School?
    2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 1 high), enrolling 1,532 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School spend per student?
    $10,225 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Minnesota median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $14,091 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School's money come from?
    $19,161,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 82.7% state, 10.4% local and 6.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How much does Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School spend on teacher salaries?
    $5,063,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $3,400 per student. Divided by the 102 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $49,613 per teacher, more than 12 in 100 Minnesota districts (state median $62,418). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Minnesota teacher salary at $68,491 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  5. How do students in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School scored proficient or above: 69% in reading and 70% in math, against 51.1% in reading and 44.8% in math across Minnesota. Minnesota's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is the graduation rate in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School?
    70-79% of the 43 students in Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.3% across Minnesota. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  7. What is Eagle Ridge Academy Charter School's NCES district ID?
    2700364. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25