Orleans-Niagara BOCES

Public school district · New York · NCES district ID 3680640

Orleans-Niagara BOCES' fiscal year 2022-23 finance report (NCES F-33) gives no current spending per student. Its one school enrolled 473 students in 2024-25.

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

494 students in 2022-23, 488 students in 2023-24, 473 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Orleans-Niagara BOCES enrollment by school year2022-23: 494, 2023-24: 488, 2024-25: 47302004006002022-234942023-244882024-25473
Orleans-Niagara BOCES enrollment by school year2022-23: 494, 2023-24: 488, 2024-25: 47302004006002022-234942023-244882024-25473
Orleans-Niagara BOCES enrollment by school year2022-23: 494, 2023-24: 488, 2024-25: 47302004006002022-234942023-244882024-25473
Orleans-Niagara BOCES enrollment by school year2022-23: 494, 2023-24: 488, 2024-25: 47302004006002022-234942023-244882024-25473

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23494169.02.9
2023-24488172.02.8
2024-25473172.02.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

1 other school, 473 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Orleans-Niagara BOCES4732.8not reportedNot Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Orleans-Niagara BOCES

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Orleans-Niagara BOCES

  1. Every school district in New YorkOrleans-Niagara BOCES is the number 761 by size of 1,104 New York districts, with 473 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#761 of 1,104
  2. HYDE Leadership Charter SchoolThe next larger New York district: 476 students in fall 2022, $29,403 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$29,403
  3. Excellence Boys Charter School of Bedford StuyvesantThe next smaller New York district: 472 students in fall 2022, $28,578 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$28,578
  4. Compare Orleans-Niagara BOCES with HYDE Leadership Charter SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  5. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Orleans-Niagara BOCES

  1. How many schools and students are in Orleans-Niagara BOCES?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 other), enrolling 473 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. What is Orleans-Niagara BOCES' NCES district ID?
    3680640. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25