Legacy College Preparatory Charter School

Public school district · Bronx County · New York · NCES district ID 3601158

Legacy College Preparatory Charter School spent $27,916 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 60% of the other New York districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $26,657). Its one school enrolled 747 students in 2024-25.

Spending per student among New York districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Legacy College Preparatory Charter School in enrollment (717 to 727 students) and Legacy College Preparatory Charter School itself.

Current spending per student, New York districts closest in size to Legacy College Preparatory Charter School, FY23Florida Union Free $31,492; Ticonderoga Central $29,480; Legacy College Preparatory Charter School $27,916; Newfield Central $27,320; Candor Central $25,204; Weedsport Central $24,636; Growing Up Green Charter School $24,391; Pharos Academy $23,399; KIPP Freedom Middle School $21,612; Brooklyn Scholars Charter School $21,554; State median, under 1,000 students $26,657.15k20k25k30k35kFlorida Union Free$31,492Ticonderoga Central$29,480Legacy College Preparatory Cha…$27,916Newfield Central$27,320Candor Central$25,204Weedsport Central$24,636Growing Up Green Charter School$24,391Pharos Academy$23,399KIPP Freedom Middle School$21,612Brooklyn Scholars Charter Scho…$21,554State median, under 1,000 students $26,657
Current spending per student, New York districts closest in size to Legacy College Preparatory Charter School, FY23Florida Union Free $31,492; Ticonderoga Central $29,480; Legacy College Preparatory Charter School $27,916; Newfield Central $27,320; Candor Central $25,204; Weedsport Central $24,636; Growing Up Green Charter School $24,391; Pharos Academy $23,399; KIPP Freedom Middle School $21,612; Brooklyn Scholars Charter School $21,554; State median, under 1,000 students $26,657.15k20k25k30k35kFlorida Union Free$31,492Ticonderoga Central$29,480Legacy College Preparatory Charter …$27,916Newfield Central$27,320Candor Central$25,204Weedsport Central$24,636Growing Up Green Charter School$24,391Pharos Academy$23,399KIPP Freedom Middle School$21,612Brooklyn Scholars Charter School$21,554State median, under 1,000 students $26,657
Current spending per student, New York districts closest in size to Legacy College Preparatory Charter School, FY23Florida Union Free $31,492; Ticonderoga Central $29,480; Legacy College Preparatory Charter School $27,916; Newfield Central $27,320; Candor Central $25,204; Weedsport Central $24,636; Growing Up Green Charter School $24,391; Pharos Academy $23,399; KIPP Freedom Middle School $21,612; Brooklyn Scholars Charter School $21,554; State median, under 1,000 students $26,657.15k25k35kFlorida Union Free$31,492Ticonderoga Central$29,480Legacy College Preparatory Charter School$27,916Newfield Central$27,320Candor Central$25,204Weedsport Central$24,636Growing Up Green Charter School$24,391Pharos Academy$23,399KIPP Freedom Middle School$21,612Brooklyn Scholars Charter School$21,554State median, under 1,000 students $26,657
Current spending per student, New York districts closest in size to Legacy College Preparatory Charter School, FY23Florida Union Free $31,492; Ticonderoga Central $29,480; Legacy College Preparatory Charter School $27,916; Newfield Central $27,320; Candor Central $25,204; Weedsport Central $24,636; Growing Up Green Charter School $24,391; Pharos Academy $23,399; KIPP Freedom Middle School $21,612; Brooklyn Scholars Charter School $21,554; State median, under 1,000 students $26,657.15k25k35kFlorida Union Free$31,492Ticonderoga Central$29,480Legacy College Preparatory Charter Scho…$27,916Newfield Central$27,320Candor Central$25,204Weedsport Central$24,636Growing Up Green Charter School$24,391Pharos Academy$23,399KIPP Freedom Middle School$21,612Brooklyn Scholars Charter School$21,554State median, under 1,000 students $26,657

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 540 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022.

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

722 students in 2022-23, 808 students in 2023-24, 747 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Legacy College Preparatory Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 722, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 74702505007501k2022-237222023-248082024-25747
Legacy College Preparatory Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 722, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 74702505007501k2022-237222023-248082024-25747
Legacy College Preparatory Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 722, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 74702505007501k2022-237222023-248082024-25747
Legacy College Preparatory Charter School enrollment by school year2022-23: 722, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 74702505007501k2022-237222023-248082024-25747

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2372262.311.6
2023-2480867.212.0
2024-25747not reportednot reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Legacy College Preparatory Charter School scored proficient or above: 47-51% in reading and 27-31% in math, against 47% in reading and 40% in math across New York. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within New York, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtNew YorkStudents tested
Reading and language arts47-51%47%350
Math27-31%40%350

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 high school, 747 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Legacy College Preparatory Charter School74711.689.3%Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Legacy College Preparatory Charter School

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Legacy College Preparatory Charter School

  1. New York districts by spending per studentLegacy College Preparatory Charter School ranks 217 of 540 New York districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($27,916).#217 of 540
  2. Every school district in New YorkLegacy College Preparatory Charter School is the number 618 by size of 1,104 New York districts, with 722 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#618 of 1,104
  3. Growing Up Green Charter SchoolThe next larger New York district: 723 students in fall 2022, $24,391 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$24,391
  4. Weedsport Central School DistrictThe next smaller New York district: 719 students in fall 2022, $24,636 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$24,636
  5. Compare Legacy College Preparatory Charter School with Growing Up Green Charter SchoolEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Legacy College Preparatory Charter School, its largest high school747 students in 2024-25, 11.6 per teacher.747
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Legacy College Preparatory Charter School

  1. How many schools and students are in Legacy College Preparatory Charter School?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 747 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Legacy College Preparatory Charter School spend per student?
    $27,916 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the New York median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $26,657 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. How do students in Legacy College Preparatory Charter School do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Legacy College Preparatory Charter School scored proficient or above: 47-51% in reading and 27-31% in math, against 47% in reading and 40% in math across New York. New York's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  4. What is Legacy College Preparatory Charter School's NCES district ID?
    3601158. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25