Educational Service District 112

Public school district · Clark County · Washington · NCES district ID 5300005

Educational Service District 112's fiscal year 2022-23 finance report (NCES F-33) gives no current spending per student. Its 3 schools enrolled 75 students in 2024-25. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 20% or less (Washington: 83.8%).

Where the money came from

$94,661,000 in revenue: 55.6% state, 29.6% local and 14.9% federal. Total spending including $1,135,000 of capital outlay was $69,328,000; the figure above leaves capital out.

Educational Service District 112 revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $52,594,000; Local $27,997,000; Federal $14,070,000; total $94,661,000.
  • State$52,594,000 56%
  • Local$27,997,000 30%
  • Federal$14,070,000 15%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23, revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

57 students in 2022-23, 73 students in 2023-24, 75 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Educational Service District 112 enrollment by school year2022-23: 57, 2023-24: 73, 2024-25: 750204060802022-23572023-24732024-2575
Educational Service District 112 enrollment by school year2022-23: 57, 2023-24: 73, 2024-25: 750204060802022-23572023-24732024-2575
Educational Service District 112 enrollment by school year2022-23: 57, 2023-24: 73, 2024-25: 750204060802022-23572023-24732024-2575
Educational Service District 112 enrollment by school year2022-23: 57, 2023-24: 73, 2024-25: 750204060802022-23572023-24732024-2575

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2357not reportednot reported
2023-2473not reportednot reported
2024-2575not reportednot reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

20% or less of the 29 students in Educational Service District 112's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.8% across Washington. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtWashington
Four-year graduation rate20% or less83.8%
Students in the class2985,003

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

2 high schools, 60 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
ESD 112 Open Doors Reengagement46not reportednot reportedNot Title I
Cowlitz County Youth Services Center14not reportednot reportedNot Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 other school, 15 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Clark County Juvenile Detention School15not reportednot reportedNot Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Educational Service District 112

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Educational Service District 112

  1. Every school district in WashingtonEducational Service District 112 is the number 300 by size of 323 Washington districts, with 57 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#300 of 323
  2. Office of the Governor (Sch for Blind)The next larger Washington district: 58 students in fall 2022.
  3. Kahlotus School DistrictThe next smaller Washington district: 56 students in fall 2022, $45,018 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$45,018
  4. Compare Educational Service District 112 with Office of the Governor (Sch for Blind)Enrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  5. ESD 112 Open Doors Reengagement, its largest high school46 students in 2024-25.46
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Educational Service District 112

  1. How many schools and students are in Educational Service District 112?
    3 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 high, 1 other), enrolling 75 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. Where does Educational Service District 112's money come from?
    $94,661,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 55.6% state, 29.6% local and 14.9% federal (NCES F-33).
  3. What is the graduation rate in Educational Service District 112?
    20% or less of the 29 students in Educational Service District 112's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 83.8% across Washington. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  4. What is Educational Service District 112's NCES district ID?
    5300005. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25