State-Sponsored Charter Schools
Public school district · Carson City · Nevada · NCES district ID 3200001
State-Sponsored Charter Schools spent $7,980 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, the least of the 12 Nevada districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $12,470). Its 77 schools enrolled 62,711 students in 2024-25; 80.6% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 84% (Nevada: 81.4%).
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Nevada's largest districts
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. Among the 10 districts shown, State-Sponsored Charter Schools ranks 10.
Where the money came from
$560,029,000 in revenue: 80.6% state, 3.4% local and 16.0% federal. Total spending including $20,271,000 of capital outlay was $536,376,000, or $8,989 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$451,278,000 81%
- Local$19,040,000 3%
- Federal$89,711,000 16%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 12 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25
59,670 students in 2022-23, 61,444 students in 2023-24, 62,711 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 59,670 | 1838.4 | 32.5 |
| 2023-24 | 61,444 | 1945.0 | 31.6 |
| 2024-25 | 62,711 | 2081.3 | 30.1 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
State test results, 2021-22
In 2021-22, the students tested in State-Sponsored Charter Schools scored proficient or above: 56% in reading and 41% in math, against 43.5% in reading and 28.4% in math across Nevada. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Nevada, not across states.
| Subject | This district | Nevada | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts | 56% | 43.5% | 32,221 |
| Math | 41% | 28.4% | 32,253 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
84% of the 2,646 students in State-Sponsored Charter Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.4% across Nevada. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This district | Nevada | |
|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 84% | 81.4% |
| Students in the class | 2,646 | 38,348 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
43 elementary schools, 31,744 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legacy Traditional School Southwest Las Vegas | 1,534 | 39.3 | 31.6% | Not Title I |
| Legacy Traditional School North Valley | 1,305 | 43.5 | 47.5% | Not Title I |
| Legacy Traditional School Cadence | 1,270 | 39.7 | 48.7% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Nevada Inspirada | 1,193 | 22.0 | 11.3% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy Aliante | 1,182 | 28.1 | 21.0% | Not Title I |
| Mater Bonanza | 1,113 | 39.1 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Mater Mountain Vista | 1,103 | 46.9 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Freedom Classical Academy K-8 | 1,074 | 37.0 | 40.7% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Northern Nevada | 1,033 | 23.7 | 13.3% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Nevada St Rose | 1,029 | 24.9 | 24.8% | Not Title I |
| Doral Academy Cactus | 998 | 23.2 | 14.9% | Not Title I |
| Doral Academy Saddle | 997 | 27.0 | 25.0% | Not Title I |
The other 31 elementary schools
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Doral Academy of Northern Nevada | 996 | 24.0 | 6.6% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy Skye Canyon | 996 | 22.6 | 13.1% | Not Title I |
| Doral Academy Fire Mesa | 993 | 24.1 | 33.3% | Not Title I |
| Doral Academy West Pebble | 990 | 27.5 | 21.4% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy Lone Mountain | 990 | 29.1 | 25.6% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy Stephanie | 971 | 22.6 | 30.3% | Not Title I |
| Signature Preparatory | 964 | 34.1 | 53.2% | Schoolwide program |
| Coral Academy Nellis AFB | 902 | 28.2 | 17.3% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Nevada Horizon | 892 | 25.6 | 29.5% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy North Las Vegas | 764 | 29.4 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Imagine School Mountain View | 695 | 49.6 | 100.0% | Not Title I |
| Coral Academy Centennial Hills | 686 | 24.5 | 22.9% | Not Title I |
| Amplus Rainbow | 628 | 30.6 | 26.6% | Not Title I |
| Coral Academy Eastgate | 575 | 41.1 | 33.2% | Not Title I |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi Elementary | 529 | 75.6 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Mater Academy of Northern Nevada | 501 | 19.3 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Futuro Academy Elementary | 473 | 29.6 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Quest Academy Northwest | 465 | 33.2 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Nevada Prep Charter School | 416 | 37.8 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Discovery Charter School HillPointe | 407 | 29.1 | 0.0% | Not Title I |
| Elko Institute for Academic Achievement | 398 | 23.4 | 21.6% | Not Title I |
| Coral Academy Tamarus | 390 | 39.0 | 23.6% | Not Title I |
| NV Rise Academy Charter School | 367 | 28.2 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| pilotED Cactus Park | 350 | not reported | 100.0% | Not reported |
| Battle Born Academy | 330 | 22.0 | 87.3% | Not reported |
| Sage Collegiate Public Charter School | 312 | not reported | 100.0% | Not reported |
| Silver Sands Montessori | 226 | 23.8 | 35.4% | Not Title I |
| Strong Start Academy | 216 | 16.6 | 100.0% | Not reported |
| Honors Academy of Literature | 208 | 16.0 | 9.6% | Not Title I |
| Learning Bridge | 166 | 41.5 | 18.7% | Not Title I |
| Discovery Charter School Sandhill | 117 | 21.3 | 100.0% | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
3 middle schools, 892 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coral Academy Windmill | 419 | 25.4 | 23.4% | Not Title I |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi Middle | 362 | 40.2 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Young Women's Leadership Academy of Las Vegas | 111 | 37.0 | 100.0% | Not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
19 high schools, 7,535 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nevada Virtual Academy | 1,625 | 26.6 | 50.6% | Schoolwide program |
| Nevada Connections Academy | 1,054 | 31.5 | 42.8% | Schoolwide program |
| Equipo Academy | 942 | 31.4 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Beacon Academy of Nevada | 928 | 66.3 | 80.8% | Schoolwide program |
| Coral Academy Sandy Ridge | 872 | 29.1 | 19.6% | Not Title I |
| Explore Academy | 356 | 64.7 | 61.2% | Schoolwide program |
| Democracy Prep at Agassi High | 314 | not reported | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Leadership Academy of Nevada | 284 | 23.7 | 26.1% | Not Title I |
| Alpine Academy High School | 224 | 22.4 | 12.5% | Not Title I |
| Nevada State High School Henderson | 182 | not reported | 17.6% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy Virtual | 147 | 73.5 | 35.4% | Not reported |
| Nevada State High School Southwest | 145 | not reported | 23.4% | Schoolwide program |
The other 7 high schools
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nevada State High School Northwest | 126 | not reported | 12.7% | Not Title I |
| Nevada State High School Summerlin | 101 | not reported | 28.7% | Not Title I |
| Nevada State High School Downtown Henderson | 100 | not reported | 13.0% | Not Title I |
| Nevada State High School North Las Vegas | 55 | not reported | 34.5% | Not reported |
| Nevada State High School Sunrise | 46 | not reported | 43.5% | Schoolwide program |
| Nevada State High School Downtown | 22 | not reported | 59.1% | Schoolwide program |
| Nevada State High School II Meadowwood | 12 | not reported | 0.0% | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
12 other schools, 22,540 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mater Academy East | 2,492 | 46.8 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Somerset Academy Losee | 2,428 | 26.2 | 38.4% | Eligible, no program |
| Doral Academy Red Rock | 2,392 | 27.3 | 20.1% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Nevada Cadence | 2,370 | 29.4 | 28.9% | Not Title I |
| Pinecrest Academy of Nevada Sloan Canyon | 2,268 | 24.9 | 17.1% | Not Title I |
| Somerset Academy Sky Pointe | 2,172 | 20.9 | 21.4% | Not Title I |
| Sports Leadership and Management Academy | 1,898 | 30.1 | 100.0% | Schoolwide program |
| Amplus Durango | 1,761 | 31.8 | 23.5% | Not Title I |
| Coral Academy Cadence | 1,673 | 29.9 | 37.5% | Not reported |
| Founders Academy of Las Vegas | 1,215 | 32.8 | 25.1% | Not Title I |
| CIVICA Academy | 1,074 | 41.3 | 100.0% | Not Title I |
| Oasis Academy | 797 | 23.4 | 21.7% | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
2 more schools on file: small, closed or in an earlier directory
These records carry fewer federal fields than a full school page needs, so each is summarized here with what NCES reports.
TEACH Las Vegas
Elementary school in Las Vegas; last listed in the 2024-25 NCES directory (closed); 332 students.
Girls Empowerment Middle School
Middle school in Las Vegas; 92 students; 46.0 students per teacher.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 and earlier directories: the last year each school was listed, its students and its teachers.
Contact State-Sponsored Charter Schools
- Website: charterschools.nv.gov
- Phone: (775) 687-9174
- Office: 1749 N Stewart St # 40, Carson City, NV 89706
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about State-Sponsored Charter Schools
- Nevada districts by spending per studentState-Sponsored Charter Schools ranks 12 of 12 Nevada districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($7,980).#12 of 12
- Every school district in NevadaState-Sponsored Charter Schools is the number 3 by size of 20 Nevada districts, with 59,670 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#3 of 20
- Washoe County School DistrictThe next larger Nevada district: 64,990 students in fall 2022, $10,869 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$10,869
- Elko County School DistrictThe next smaller Nevada district: 10,171 students in fall 2022, $13,020 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,020
- Compare State-Sponsored Charter Schools with Washoe County School DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Nevada Virtual Academy, its largest high school1,625 students in 2024-25, 26.6 per teacher.1,625
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about State-Sponsored Charter Schools
How many schools and students are in State-Sponsored Charter Schools?
77 schools were open in 2024-25 (43 elementary, 3 middle, 19 high, 12 other), enrolling 62,711 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does State-Sponsored Charter Schools spend per student?
$7,980 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Nevada median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $12,470 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.Where does State-Sponsored Charter Schools' money come from?
$560,029,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 80.6% state, 3.4% local and 16.0% federal (NCES F-33).How do students in State-Sponsored Charter Schools do on state tests?
In 2021-22, the students tested in State-Sponsored Charter Schools scored proficient or above: 56% in reading and 41% in math, against 43.5% in reading and 28.4% in math across Nevada. Nevada's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.What is the graduation rate in State-Sponsored Charter Schools?
84% of the 2,646 students in State-Sponsored Charter Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.4% across Nevada. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.What is State-Sponsored Charter Schools' NCES district ID?
3200001. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25