Public schools in Spokane Valley, WA
Spokane Valley has 35 public schools with a 2024-25 address in the city: 8 high, 6 middle, 17 elementary, 4 other, enrolling 14,717 students. They are run by 4 districts and agencies; Central Valley School District runs 26 of them.
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: schools open that year with enrollment · method
The 4 districts and agencies that run Spokane Valley's public schools
Each district decides who can enroll where; its page holds its schools, spending and teachers.
| District | Schools in Spokane Valley | District students, fall 2022 | Spending per student, FY23 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Valley School District | 26 | 14,688 | $15,783 |
| East Valley School District (Spokane) | 7 | 3,670 | $17,564 |
| Spokane School District | 1 | 28,714 | $18,334 |
| West Valley School District (Spokane) | 1 | 3,483 | $15,335 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: school location city and operating agency; NCES F-33 fiscal year 2022-23: district fall membership and current spending per student. Schools on a city's edge can serve students from outside it.
8 high schools in Spokane Valley, 4,166 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| University High School | 1,410 | 20.0 | 32.4% | Central Valley |
| Central Valley High School | 1,380 | 22.0 | 31.5% | Central Valley |
| East Valley High School | 912 | 19.2 | 49.8% | East Valley |
| Stem Academy at SVT | 190 | 15.8 | 13.7% | Central Valley |
| Mica Peak High School | 107 | 7.1 | 44.9% | Central Valley |
| Pratt Academy | 101 | not reported | 80.2% | Spokane |
| School to Life | 38 | not reported | 68.4% | Central Valley |
| Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center | 28 | not reported | 7.1% | Central Valley |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
6 middle schools in Spokane Valley, 2,952 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evergreen Middle School | 668 | 18.6 | 26.8% | Central Valley |
| Greenacres Middle School | 555 | 18.3 | 29.7% | Central Valley |
| North Pines Middle School | 504 | 17.6 | 59.5% | Central Valley |
| Horizon Middle School | 472 | 18.0 | 20.6% | Central Valley |
| East Valley Middle School | 394 | 14.0 | 59.6% | East Valley |
| Bowdish Middle School | 359 | 15.7 | 46.5% | Central Valley |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
17 elementary schools in Spokane Valley, 6,912 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sunrise Elementary | 644 | 16.5 | 19.4% | Central Valley |
| Greenacres Elementary | 637 | 15.4 | 42.5% | Central Valley |
| Opportunity Elementary | 631 | 14.8 | 56.4% | Central Valley |
| Riverbend Elementary School | 600 | 14.9 | 31.2% | Central Valley |
| Trent School | 511 | 17.0 | 78.9% | East Valley |
| Chester Elementary School | 410 | 15.6 | 24.4% | Central Valley |
| Trentwood School | 402 | 18.6 | 55.7% | East Valley |
| Continuous Curriculum School | 385 | 19.1 | 30.6% | East Valley |
| Summit School | 383 | 17.2 | 22.5% | Central Valley |
| Adams Elementary | 376 | 13.2 | 49.2% | Central Valley |
The other 7 elementary schools
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ponderosa Elementary | 344 | 14.0 | 29.4% | Central Valley |
| University Elementary School | 291 | 13.3 | 50.9% | Central Valley |
| South Pines Elementary | 288 | 15.2 | 39.6% | Central Valley |
| Broadway Elementary | 282 | 13.3 | 57.4% | Central Valley |
| McDonald Elementary School | 282 | 12.9 | 43.6% | Central Valley |
| Progress Elementary School | 280 | 16.7 | 63.9% | Central Valley |
| Central Valley Virtual Learning | 166 | 12.9 | 34.9% | Central Valley |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
4 other schools in Spokane Valley, 687 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central Valley Early Learning Center | 325 | 54.2 | 56.3% | Central Valley |
| EV Parent Partnership | 221 | 41.5 | 29.4% | East Valley |
| West Valley Early Learning Center | 91 | 32.5 | 70.3% | West Valley |
| EV Online | 50 | 38.5 | 52.0% | East Valley |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
How Spokane Valley's public schools compare with Washington's
The median Spokane Valley school has 16.6 students per full-time teacher, about the same as the Washington median of 16.7. 8.6% of its schools ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, against 37% across the state. Its median school enrolls 376 students (state 391).
| Spokane Valley | Washington | |
|---|---|---|
| Median students per teacher | 16.6 | 16.7 |
| Median school size (students) | 376 | 391 |
| Schools with a schoolwide Title I program (2021-22) | 8.6% | 37% |
| Schools where every student eats free (CEP) | 63% | 53% |
| Charter schools | 0% | 0.6% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch program, charter status; the 35 Spokane Valley schools and the 2,437 Washington schools open that year with students); Title I status CCD 2021-22. Students per teacher counts 2024-25 teachers and ratios from 3 to 99.
What to look at next in Spokane Valley
- Central Valley School DistrictRuns 26 of Spokane Valley's 35 public schools and spent $15,783 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$15,783
- University High School, the largest high school in Spokane Valley1,410 students in 2024-25, 20.0 per teacher.1,410
- Compare Central Valley School District with East Valley School District (Spokane)Spokane Valley's two largest operators side by side: enrollment, spending and schools.
- The largest public schools in WashingtonWashington's 50 largest schools open in 2024-25, by enrollment.
- Find the school district for a Spokane Valley addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools and their operating agencies); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student).
Choosing among them: how to choose a school district with the federal data, and what a Title I school is.
Other cities in Washington
Questions about schools in Spokane Valley
How many public schools are in Spokane Valley, WA?
35 public schools with an address in Spokane Valley were open in 2024-25: 8 high, 6 middle, 17 elementary, 4 other, enrolling 14,717 students.What is the largest high school in Spokane Valley?
University High School, with 1,410 students in 2024-25 (Central Valley School District).Which districts run Spokane Valley's schools?
Central Valley School District (26 schools), East Valley School District (Spokane) (7 schools), Spokane School District (1 school), West Valley School District (Spokane) (1 school). A school's district, not its city, decides who can enroll.
These figures are for information and are not a substitute for the district's enrollment office, which confirms the school a home is assigned to.
Sources
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Public school search (the official record of each school) · 2024-25