Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Spokane Valley, Washington
Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center in Spokane Valley, Washington enrolled 28 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 133% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
12 students in 2022-23, 17 students in 2023-24, 28 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 12 | 3.0 | 4.0 |
| 2023-24 | 17 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 28 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center enrolled 31 students; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
100.0% of students were White in 2024-25.
- White100.0%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
High schools in Spokane Valley
8 public high schools in Spokane Valley report 2024-25 enrollment; Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center is number 8 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| University High School | 1,410 | 20.0 | 32.4% |
| Central Valley High School | 1,380 | 22.0 | 31.5% |
| East Valley High School | 912 | 19.2 | 49.8% |
| Stem Academy at SVT | 190 | 15.8 | 13.7% |
| Mica Peak High School | 107 | 7.1 | 44.9% |
| Pratt Academy | 101 | not reported | 80.2% |
| School to Life | 38 | not reported | 68.4% |
| Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center | 28 | not reported | 7.1% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center
- Stem Academy at SVTThe nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 190 students, 15.8 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Dishman Hills High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 296 students, 21.1 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Compare Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center with Stem Academy at SVTStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Central Valley School District spends per student$15,783 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$15,783
- The largest public schools in WashingtonSpokane Valley Tech Skills Center is the number 511 by size of 606 Washington high schools open in 2024-25.#511 of 606
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center
How many students attend Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center?
28 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 12 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Spokane Valley, WA.Is Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center a Title I school?
Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Spokane Valley Tech Skills Center in?
Central Valley School District, NCES district ID 5301110. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 530111003387 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.