Ada Exempted Village
Public school district · Hardin County · Ohio · NCES district ID 3904518
Ada Exempted Village spent $14,146 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 66% of the other Ohio districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $15,201). Its 2 schools enrolled 865 students in 2024-25; 46.7% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,661 per student, up 3.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 95% or more (Ohio: 86.2%).
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · Census Bureau school finances 2023-24 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Ohio districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Ada Exempted Village in enrollment (848 to 864 students) and Ada Exempted Village itself.
Where the money came from
$13,976,000 in revenue: 46.7% state, 44.5% local and 8.9% federal. Total spending including $699,000 of capital outlay was $12,878,000, or $15,044 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$6,526,000 47%
- Local$6,213,000 44%
- Federal$1,237,000 9%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 529 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25
856 students in 2022-23, 867 students in 2023-24, 865 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 856 | 1.0 | 856.0 |
| 2023-24 | 867 | 53.0 | 16.4 |
| 2024-25 | 865 | 54.0 | 16.0 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
State test results, 2021-22
In 2021-22, the students tested in Ada Exempted Village scored proficient or above: 67-71% in reading and 65-70% in math, against 59% in reading and 54% in math across Ohio. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Ohio, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.
| Subject | This district | Ohio | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts | 67-71% | 59% | 407 |
| Math | 65-70% | 54% | 406 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
95% or more of the 69 students in Ada Exempted Village's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across Ohio. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This district | Ohio | |
|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 95% or more | 86.2% |
| Students in the class | 69 | 132,008 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
1 elementary school, 461 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ada Elementary School | 461 | 16.5 | not reported | Schoolwide program |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
1 high school, 404 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ada High School | 404 | 15.5 | 66.8% | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
One more school on file: small, closed or in an earlier directory
These records carry fewer federal fields than a full school page needs, so each is summarized here with what NCES reports.
Ada Bulldog Academy
High school in Ada; last listed in the 2024-25 NCES directory (closed); 3 students; 3.0 students per teacher.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 and earlier directories: the last year each school was listed, its students and its teachers.
Contact Ada Exempted Village
- Website: ada.k12.oh.us
- Phone: (419) 634-6421
- Office: 725 W North Ave, Ada, OH 45810
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Ada Exempted Village
- Ohio districts by spending per studentAda Exempted Village ranks 347 of 529 Ohio districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($14,146).#347 of 529
- Every school district in OhioAda Exempted Village is the number 501 by size of 999 Ohio districts, with 856 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#501 of 999
- Four County Career CenterThe next larger Ohio district: 857 students in fall 2022, $21,296 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$21,296
- Hicksville SchoolsThe next smaller Ohio district: 854 students in fall 2022, $16,294 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$16,294
- Compare Ada Exempted Village with Four County Career CenterEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Ada High School, its largest high school404 students in 2024-25, 15.5 per teacher.404
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Ada Exempted Village
How many schools and students are in Ada Exempted Village?
2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 1 high), enrolling 865 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does Ada Exempted Village spend per student?
$14,146 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Ohio median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $15,201 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $14,661 per student, up 3.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).Where does Ada Exempted Village's money come from?
$13,976,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 46.7% state, 44.5% local and 8.9% federal (NCES F-33).How many children in Ada Exempted Village live in poverty?
The Census Bureau estimates that 103 of the 946 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 10.9%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.How do students in Ada Exempted Village do on state tests?
In 2021-22, the students tested in Ada Exempted Village scored proficient or above: 67-71% in reading and 65-70% in math, against 59% in reading and 54% in math across Ohio. Ohio's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.What is the graduation rate in Ada Exempted Village?
95% or more of the 69 students in Ada Exempted Village's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across Ohio. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.What is Ada Exempted Village's NCES district ID?
3904518. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25