Aspire Online Academy
Public school, kindergarten to grade 12 · Colorado Springs, Colorado
Aspire Online Academy in Colorado Springs, Colorado enrolled 98 students in 2024-25 with 10.0 full-time teachers, 9.8 students per teacher against the Colorado median of 15.4. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 20-24% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Colorado: 33.1%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 50% or more (Colorado: 82.7%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 20% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 38%
123 students in 2022-23, 121 students in 2023-24, 98 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 16.0 to 10.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 123 | 16.0 | 7.7 |
| 2023-24 | 121 | 9.0 | 13.4 |
| 2024-25 | 98 | 10.0 | 9.8 |
9.8 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 83 of every 100 Colorado schools of this kind
Among the 118 Colorado schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 15.4; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Aspire Online Academy enrolled 138 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programYes
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absent24.4% (2022-23)
Who attends
49.0% of students were Hispanic, 28.6% White, 14.3% Black in 2024-25.
- Hispanic49.0%
- White28.6%
- Black14.3%
- Two or more races8.2%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Aspire Online Academy scored proficient or above: 20-24% in math, against 33.1% in math across Colorado. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Colorado, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Colorado |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 20‑24% | 26% (2021-22) | 33.1% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
50% or more of the 6 students in Aspire Online Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 82.7% across Colorado. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | Colorado | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 50% or more | 82% | 82.7% |
| Students in the class | 6 | 774 | 68,390 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
Schools of this kind in Colorado Springs
10 public schools of this kind in Colorado Springs report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Banning Lewis Ranch Academy | 1,697 | 14.7 | 14.1% |
| Thomas MacLaren State Charter School | 927 | 12.3 | 19.0% |
| Colorado Military Academy | 618 | 17.2 | 42.4% |
| Widefield District 3 Preschool | 379 | 21.0 | not reported |
| D3 My Way Virtual School | 240 | 16.5 | 37.1% |
| Colorado School for the Deaf and Blind | 167 | 5.5 | 55.1% |
| Canon Elementary School | 140 | 23.3 | 15.0% |
| Briargate Preschool | 110 | 20.9 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Aspire Online Academy
- Widefield District 3 PreschoolThe nearest public school of this kind, 3.0 miles away: 379 students, 21.0 per teacher (2024-25).3.0 mi
- D3 My Way Virtual SchoolThe next nearest public school of this kind, 3.2 miles away: 240 students, 16.5 per teacher (2024-25).3.2 mi
- Compare Aspire Online Academy with Widefield District 3 PreschoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Harrison School District 2 spends per student$14,088 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$14,088
- The largest public schools in ColoradoAspire Online Academy is the number 92 by size of 136 Colorado schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#92 of 136
- Colorado schools by students per teacher9.8 students per teacher here against the Colorado median of 15.4 for schools of this kind.9.8:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Aspire Online Academy
How many students attend Aspire Online Academy?
98 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 123 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Colorado Springs, CO.What is the student-teacher ratio at Aspire Online Academy?
9.8 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Colorado median for schools of this kind is 15.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Aspire Online Academy a Title I school?
Aspire Online Academy was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at Aspire Online Academy do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Aspire Online Academy scored proficient or above: 20-24% in math, against 33.1% in math across Colorado. Colorado's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What is the graduation rate at Aspire Online Academy?
50% or more of the 6 students in Aspire Online Academy's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 82.7% across Colorado. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Aspire Online Academy in?
Harrison School District 2, NCES district ID 0804530. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 080453006835 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.