Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District

Public school district · Alameda County · California · NCES district ID 0601647

Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District spent $10,248 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, below the middle: 99% of the other California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 spent more (median $17,666). Its one school enrolled 716 students in 2024-25; 58.1% of its revenue came from the state. Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 95% or more (California: 86.2%).

Spending per student among California districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District in enrollment (768 to 782 students) and Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District itself.

Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District, FY23El Dorado County Office of Education $79,657; Accelerated District $21,169; Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter District $19,311; Oakland School for the Arts District $17,516; Gravenstein Union Elementary $17,042; Waugh Elementary $14,235; Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District $14,006; Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District $10,248; Liberty Elementary $9,526; Western Sierra Collegiate Academy District $9,278; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.020k40k60k80k100kEl Dorado County Office of Edu…$79,657Accelerated District$21,169Santa Monica Boulevard Communi…$19,311Oakland School for the Arts Di…$17,516Gravenstein Union Elementary$17,042Waugh Elementary$14,235Aspire Langston Hughes Academy…$14,006Impact Academy of Arts & Techn…$10,248Liberty Elementary$9,526Western Sierra Collegiate Acad…$9,278State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District, FY23El Dorado County Office of Education $79,657; Accelerated District $21,169; Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter District $19,311; Oakland School for the Arts District $17,516; Gravenstein Union Elementary $17,042; Waugh Elementary $14,235; Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District $14,006; Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District $10,248; Liberty Elementary $9,526; Western Sierra Collegiate Academy District $9,278; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.020k40k60k80k100kEl Dorado County Office of Education$79,657Accelerated District$21,169Santa Monica Boulevard Community Ch…$19,311Oakland School for the Arts District$17,516Gravenstein Union Elementary$17,042Waugh Elementary$14,235Aspire Langston Hughes Academy Dist…$14,006Impact Academy of Arts & Technology…$10,248Liberty Elementary$9,526Western Sierra Collegiate Academy D…$9,278State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District, FY23El Dorado County Office of Education $79,657; Accelerated District $21,169; Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter District $19,311; Oakland School for the Arts District $17,516; Gravenstein Union Elementary $17,042; Waugh Elementary $14,235; Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District $14,006; Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District $10,248; Liberty Elementary $9,526; Western Sierra Collegiate Academy District $9,278; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.040k80k100kEl Dorado County Office of Education$79,657Accelerated District$21,169Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter Di…$19,311Oakland School for the Arts District$17,516Gravenstein Union Elementary$17,042Waugh Elementary$14,235Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District$14,006Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District$10,248Liberty Elementary$9,526Western Sierra Collegiate Academy District$9,278State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District, FY23El Dorado County Office of Education $79,657; Accelerated District $21,169; Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter District $19,311; Oakland School for the Arts District $17,516; Gravenstein Union Elementary $17,042; Waugh Elementary $14,235; Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District $14,006; Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District $10,248; Liberty Elementary $9,526; Western Sierra Collegiate Academy District $9,278; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.040k80k100kEl Dorado County Office of Education$79,657Accelerated District$21,169Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charte…$19,311Oakland School for the Arts District$17,516Gravenstein Union Elementary$17,042Waugh Elementary$14,235Aspire Langston Hughes Academy District$14,006Impact Academy of Arts & Technology Dis…$10,248Liberty Elementary$9,526Western Sierra Collegiate Academy Distr…$9,278State median, under 1,000 students $17,666

Where the money came from

$12,946,000 in revenue: 58.1% state, 26.5% local and 15.3% federal. Total spending including $104,000 of capital outlay was $10,723,000, or $13,836 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $7,527,000; Local $3,432,000; Federal $1,987,000; total $12,946,000.
  • State$7,527,000 58%
  • Local$3,432,000 27%
  • Federal$1,987,000 15%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 1,238 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

775 students in 2022-23, 760 students in 2023-24, 716 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District enrollment by school year2022-23: 775, 2023-24: 760, 2024-25: 71602004006008002022-237752023-247602024-25716
Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District enrollment by school year2022-23: 775, 2023-24: 760, 2024-25: 71602004006008002022-237752023-247602024-25716
Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District enrollment by school year2022-23: 775, 2023-24: 760, 2024-25: 71602004006008002022-237752023-247602024-25716
Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District enrollment by school year2022-23: 775, 2023-24: 760, 2024-25: 71602004006008002022-237752023-247602024-25716

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2377528.227.4
2023-2476031.024.5
2024-2571636.119.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District scored proficient or above: 42-46% in reading and 23-27% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtCaliforniaStudents tested
Reading and language arts42-46%45%363
Math23-27%34%363

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

95% or more of the 101 students in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtCalifornia
Four-year graduation rate95% or more86.2%
Students in the class101495,492

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 high school, 716 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Impact Academy of Arts & Technology71619.845.7%Not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District

  1. California districts by spending per studentImpact Academy of Arts & Technology District ranks 1,222 of 1,238 California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($10,248).#1,222 of 1,238
  2. Every school district in CaliforniaImpact Academy of Arts & Technology District is the number 749 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 775 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#749 of 1,991
  3. Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter DistrictThe next larger California district: 779 students in fall 2022, $19,311 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$19,311
  4. Accelerated DistrictThe next smaller California district: 773 students in fall 2022, $21,169 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$21,169
  5. Compare Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District with Santa Monica Boulevard Community Charter DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Impact Academy of Arts & Technology, its largest high school716 students in 2024-25, 19.8 per teacher.716
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District

  1. How many schools and students are in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 high), enrolling 716 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District spend per student?
    $10,248 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the California median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $17,666 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District's money come from?
    $12,946,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 58.1% state, 26.5% local and 15.3% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How do students in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District scored proficient or above: 42-46% in reading and 23-27% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  5. What is the graduation rate in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District?
    95% or more of the 101 students in Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 86.2% across California. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  6. What is Impact Academy of Arts & Technology District's NCES district ID?
    0601647. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25