Public schools in Wall, TX
Wall has 6 public schools with a 2024-25 address in the city: 1 high, 2 middle, 3 elementary, enrolling 1,324 students. They are run by 4 districts and agencies; Wall ISD runs 3 of them.
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: schools open that year with enrollment · method
The 4 districts and agencies that run Wall's public schools
Each district decides who can enroll where; its page holds its schools, spending and teachers.
| District | Schools in Wall | District students, fall 2022 | Spending per student, FY23 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Wall ISD | 3 | 1,312 | $13,243 |
| Sterling City ISD | 1 | 351 | $17,402 |
| Paint Rock ISD | 1 | 223 | $18,695 |
| Robert Lee ISD | 1 | 276 | $16,080 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: school location city and operating agency; NCES F-33 fiscal year 2022-23: district fall membership and current spending per student. Schools on a city's edge can serve students from outside it.
One high school in Wall, 361 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wall High School | 361 | 10.1 | 12.7% | Wall ISD |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
2 middle schools in Wall, 441 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wall Middle | 438 | 11.1 | 13.5% | Wall ISD |
| Wall Sp Prog | 3 | not reported | not reported | Robert Lee ISD |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
3 elementary schools in Wall, 522 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wall Elementary | 505 | 12.2 | 14.3% | Wall ISD |
| Wall Special Programs | 12 | not reported | 25.0% | Sterling City ISD |
| Wall Special Programs | 5 | not reported | not reported | Paint Rock ISD |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
How Wall's public schools compare with Texas's
The median Wall school has 11.1 students per full-time teacher, fewer than the Texas median of 14.5. 17% of its schools ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, against 70% across the state. Its median school enrolls 187 students (state 507).
| Wall | Texas | |
|---|---|---|
| Median students per teacher | 11.1 | 14.5 |
| Median school size (students) | 187 | 507 |
| Schools with a schoolwide Title I program (2021-22) | 17% | 70% |
| Schools where every student eats free (CEP) | 0% | 52% |
| Charter schools | 0% | 11% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch program, charter status; the 6 Wall schools and the 8,846 Texas schools open that year with students); Title I status CCD 2021-22. Students per teacher counts 2024-25 teachers and ratios from 3 to 99.
What to look at next in Wall
- Wall ISDRuns 3 of Wall's 6 public schools and spent $13,243 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,243
- Wall High School, the largest high school in Wall361 students in 2024-25, 10.1 per teacher.361
- Compare Wall ISD with Sterling City ISDWall's two largest operators side by side: enrollment, spending and schools.
- The largest public schools in TexasTexas's 50 largest schools open in 2024-25, by enrollment.
- Find the school district for a Wall addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools and their operating agencies); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student).
Choosing among them: how to choose a school district with the federal data, and what a Title I school is.
Other cities in Texas
- Houston759 schools
- San Antonio521 schools
- Dallas352 schools
- Austin258 schools
- Fort Worth257 schools
- El Paso213 schools
- Arlington102 schools
- Corpus Christi90 schools
Questions about schools in Wall
How many public schools are in Wall, TX?
6 public schools with an address in Wall were open in 2024-25: 1 high, 2 middle, 3 elementary, enrolling 1,324 students.What is the largest high school in Wall?
Wall High School, with 361 students in 2024-25 (Wall ISD).Which districts run Wall's schools?
Wall ISD (3 schools), Sterling City ISD (1 school), Paint Rock ISD (1 school), Robert Lee ISD (1 school). A school's district, not its city, decides who can enroll.
These figures are for information and are not a substitute for the district's enrollment office, which confirms the school a home is assigned to.
Sources
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Public school search (the official record of each school) · 2024-25