Public schools in O Fallon, IL
O Fallon has 10 public schools with a 2024-25 address in the city: 1 high, 3 middle, 6 elementary, enrolling 7,031 students. They are run by 3 districts and agencies; O'Fallon School District 90 runs 7 of them.
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: schools open that year with enrollment · method
The 3 districts and agencies that run O Fallon's public schools
Each district decides who can enroll where; its page holds its schools, spending and teachers.
| District | Schools in O Fallon | District students, fall 2022 | Spending per student, FY23 |
|---|---|---|---|
| O'Fallon School District 90 | 7 | 3,944 | $11,672 |
| Central SD 104 | 2 | 600 | $15,837 |
| O'Fallon Township High School District 203 | 1 | 2,521 | $15,425 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: school location city and operating agency; NCES F-33 fiscal year 2022-23: district fall membership and current spending per student. Schools on a city's edge can serve students from outside it.
One high school in O Fallon, 2,540 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| O Fallon High School | 2,540 | 16.3 | not reported | O'Fallon Township High |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
3 middle schools in O Fallon, 1,630 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fulton Jr High School | 667 | 18.5 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Amelia V Carriel Jr High | 664 | 17.9 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Joseph Arthur Middle School | 299 | 12.2 | not reported | Central SD 104 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
6 elementary schools in O Fallon, 2,861 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Marie Schaefer Elementary School | 598 | 17.3 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Delores Moye Elementary School | 595 | 14.5 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Estelle Kampmeyer Elementary School | 465 | 15.8 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| J Emmett Hinchcliffe Sr Elementary School | 452 | 18.1 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Laverna Evans Elementary School | 421 | 20.0 | not reported | O'Fallon |
| Central Elementary School | 330 | 10.8 | All free (CEP) | Central SD 104 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
How O Fallon's public schools compare with Illinois's
The median O Fallon school has 16.8 students per full-time teacher, more than the Illinois median of 13.1. 30% of its schools ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, against 54% across the state. Its median school enrolls 530 students (state 374).
| O Fallon | Illinois | |
|---|---|---|
| Median students per teacher | 16.8 | 13.1 |
| Median school size (students) | 530 | 374 |
| Schools with a schoolwide Title I program (2021-22) | 30% | 54% |
| Schools where every student eats free (CEP) | 10% | 53% |
| Charter schools | 0% | 3.4% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch program, charter status; the 10 O Fallon schools and the 3,817 Illinois schools open that year with students); Title I status CCD 2021-22. Students per teacher counts 2024-25 teachers and ratios from 3 to 99.
What to look at next in O Fallon
- O'Fallon School District 90Runs 7 of O Fallon's 10 public schools and spent $11,672 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$11,672
- O Fallon High School, the largest high school in O Fallon2,540 students in 2024-25, 16.3 per teacher.2,540
- Compare O'Fallon School District 90 with Central SD 104O Fallon's two largest operators side by side: enrollment, spending and schools.
- The largest public schools in IllinoisIllinois's 50 largest schools open in 2024-25, by enrollment.
- Find the school district for an O Fallon addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools and their operating agencies); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student).
Choosing among them: how to choose a school district with the federal data, and what a Title I school is.
Other cities in Illinois
- Chicago629 schools
- Aurora47 schools
- Rockford44 schools
- Naperville41 schools
- Peoria33 schools
- Joliet31 schools
- Springfield31 schools
- Plainfield29 schools
Questions about schools in O Fallon
How many public schools are in O Fallon, IL?
10 public schools with an address in O Fallon were open in 2024-25: 1 high, 3 middle, 6 elementary, enrolling 7,031 students.What is the largest high school in O Fallon?
O Fallon High School, with 2,540 students in 2024-25 (O'Fallon Township High School District 203).Which districts run O Fallon's schools?
O'Fallon School District 90 (7 schools), Central SD 104 (2 schools), O'Fallon Township High School District 203 (1 school). A school's district, not its city, decides who can enroll.
These figures are for information and are not a substitute for the district's enrollment office, which confirms the school a home is assigned to.
Sources
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Public school search (the official record of each school) · 2024-25