Juvenile Detention Center
Public school, grades 2 to 12 · Bradenton, Florida
Juvenile Detention Center in Bradenton, Florida enrolled 77 students in 2024-25 with 2.0 full-time teachers, 38.5 students per teacher against the Florida median of 11.4. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 26% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers held steady
61 students in 2022-23, 80 students in 2023-24, 77 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 2.0 to 2.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 61 | 2.0 | 30.5 |
| 2023-24 | 80 | 2.0 | 40.0 |
| 2024-25 | 77 | 2.0 | 38.5 |
38.5 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 95 of every 100 Florida schools of this kind
Among the 234 Florida schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 11.4; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Juvenile Detention Center enrolled 44 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absent39.3% (2022-23)
Who attends
48.1% of students were White, 39.0% Black, 13.0% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- White48.1%
- Black39.0%
- Hispanic13.0%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Schools of this kind in Bradenton
7 public schools of this kind in Bradenton report 2024-25 enrollment; Juvenile Detention Center is number 4 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Team Success a School of Excellence | 1,441 | 17.0 | 57.4% |
| Horizons Academy | 429 | 17.9 | 71.8% |
| Palmshores Behavior Health Center | 88 | not reported | 8.0% |
| Juvenile Detention Center | 77 | 38.5 | not reported |
| Access to Education | 44 | 6.3 | 61.4% |
| Manatee Community Action Agency-Head Start | 16 | 8.0 | not reported |
| Pinnacle Academy Inc. | 1 | 0.3 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Juvenile Detention Center
- Team Success a School of ExcellenceThe nearest public school of this kind, 0.4 miles away: 1,441 students, 17.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.4 mi
- Manatee Community Action Agency-Head StartThe next nearest public school of this kind, 0.9 miles away: 16 students, 8.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.9 mi
- Compare Juvenile Detention Center with Team Success a School of ExcellenceStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Manatee spends per student$11,381 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,381
- The largest public schools in FloridaJuvenile Detention Center is the number 192 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#192 of 347
- Florida schools by students per teacher38.5 students per teacher here against the Florida median of 11.4 for schools of this kind.38.5:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Juvenile Detention Center
How many students attend Juvenile Detention Center?
77 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 61 in 2022-23. It is an alternative school in Bradenton, FL.What is the student-teacher ratio at Juvenile Detention Center?
38.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Florida median for schools of this kind is 11.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Juvenile Detention Center a Title I school?
Juvenile Detention Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Juvenile Detention Center in?
Manatee, NCES district ID 1201230. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120123002084 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.