Iowa Connections Academy High School

Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Anita, Iowa

Iowa Connections Academy High School in Anita, Iowa enrolled 1,022 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 76% of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and 46% proficient in math in 2022-23 (Iowa: 69.7% and 68.1%). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 75-79% (Iowa: 87.5%).

Enrollment rose 72% from 2022-23 to 2024-25

595 students in 2022-23, 808 students in 2023-24, 1,022 students in 2024-25.

Students enrolled at Iowa Connections Academy High School by school year2022-23: 595, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 1,02205001k1.5k2022-235952023-248082024-251,022
Students enrolled at Iowa Connections Academy High School by school year2022-23: 595, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 1,02205001k1.5k2022-235952023-248082024-251,022
Students enrolled at Iowa Connections Academy High School by school year2022-23: 595, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 1,02205001k1.5k2022-235952023-248082024-251,022
Students enrolled at Iowa Connections Academy High School by school year2022-23: 595, 2023-24: 808, 2024-25: 1,02205001k1.5k2022-235952023-248082024-251,022
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-235958.173.5
2023-248080.0not reported
2024-251,0220.0not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

9 AP courses in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Iowa Connections Academy High School enrolled 415 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement courses9
  • Gifted and talented programYes
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absent16.8% (2022-23)

Who attends

79.4% of students were White, 10.1% Hispanic, 6.5% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. White79.4%
  2. Hispanic10.1%
  3. Two or more races6.5%
  4. Black2.5%
  5. Asian0.8%
  6. Pacific Islander0.5%
  7. American Indian0.3%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23

The students tested at Iowa Connections Academy High School scored proficient or above: 76% in reading in 2021-22 and 46% in math in 2022-23, against 69.7% in reading in 2021-22 and 68.1% in math in 2022-23 across Iowa. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Iowa, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22 and 2022-23
Subject and yearThis schoolIts districtIowa
Reading and language arts, 2021-2276%68%69.7%
Math, 2022-2346%52% (2021-22)68.1%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

75-79% of the 178 students in Iowa Connections Academy High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.5% across Iowa. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This schoolIts districtIowa
Four-year graduation rate75‑79%79%87.5%
Students in the class17821238,026

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

High schools in Anita

2 public high schools in Anita report 2024-25 enrollment; Iowa Connections Academy High School is the largest.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Iowa Connections Academy High School1,022not reported28.3%
CAM High School18810.330.3%

All public schools in Anita →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Iowa Connections Academy High School

  1. CAM High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 0.6 miles away: 188 students, 10.3 per teacher (2024-25).0.6 mi
  2. Atlantic High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 12 miles away: 478 students, 14.4 per teacher (2024-25).12 mi
  3. Compare Iowa Connections Academy High School with CAM High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much CAM Comm School District spends per student$7,413 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$7,413
  5. The largest public schools in IowaIowa Connections Academy High School is the number 44 by size of 349 Iowa high schools open in 2024-25.#44 of 349
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Iowa Connections Academy High School

  1. How many students attend Iowa Connections Academy High School?
    1,022 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 595 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Anita, IA.
  2. Is Iowa Connections Academy High School a Title I school?
    Iowa Connections Academy High School was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  3. How do students at Iowa Connections Academy High School do on state tests?
    The students tested at Iowa Connections Academy High School scored proficient or above: 76% in reading in 2021-22 and 46% in math in 2022-23, against 69.7% in reading in 2021-22 and 68.1% in math in 2022-23 across Iowa. Iowa's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.
  4. What is the graduation rate at Iowa Connections Academy High School?
    75-79% of the 178 students in Iowa Connections Academy High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 87.5% across Iowa. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.
  5. What district is Iowa Connections Academy High School in?
    CAM Comm School District, NCES district ID 1905940. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 190594002169 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22