Capstone Academy

Public school, pre-kindergarten · Pensacola, Florida

Capstone Academy in Pensacola, Florida enrolled 26 students in 2024-25 with 6.0 full-time teachers, 4.3 students per teacher against the Florida median of 11.4. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 63% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 33%

16 students in 2022-23, 25 students in 2023-24, 26 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 4.5 to 6.0.

Students enrolled at Capstone Academy by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 25, 2024-25: 2601020302022-23162023-24252024-2526
Students enrolled at Capstone Academy by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 25, 2024-25: 2601020302022-23162023-24252024-2526
Students enrolled at Capstone Academy by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 25, 2024-25: 2601020302022-23162023-24252024-2526
Students enrolled at Capstone Academy by school year2022-23: 16, 2023-24: 25, 2024-25: 2601020302022-23162023-24252024-2526
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23164.53.6
2023-24253.08.3
2024-25266.04.3

4.3 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 91 of every 100 Florida schools of this kind

Among the 234 Florida schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 11.4; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Florida other schools, 2024-25234 values from 3.0 to 82.5; Capstone Academy 4.3; state median 11.4.1 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherCapstone Academy 4.3state median 11.4U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Florida other schools, 2024-25234 values from 3.0 to 82.5; Capstone Academy 4.3; state median 11.4.1 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherCapstone Academy 4.3state median 11.4U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Florida other schools, 2024-25234 values from 3.0 to 82.5; Capstone Academy 4.3; state median 11.4.1 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherCapstone Academy 4.3state median 11.4U.S. 13.8
Students per teacher, Florida other schools, 2024-25234 values from 3.0 to 82.5; Capstone Academy 4.3; state median 11.4.1 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherCapstone Academy 4.3state median 11.4U.S. 13.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Capstone Academy reported and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

34.6% of students were White, 26.9% Black, 26.9% of two or more races in 2024-25.

  1. White34.6%
  2. Black26.9%
  3. Two or more races26.9%
  4. Hispanic11.5%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Schools of this kind in Pensacola

10 public schools of this kind in Pensacola report 2024-25 enrollment; Capstone Academy is number 7 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Achieve Academy at Mcmillian26011.880.4%
Escambia Virtual Academy Franchise15912.213.2%
Escambia Westgate Center1274.148.8%
Escambia Juvenile Detention6767.019.4%
Escambia Virtual Instruction Program66not reported12.1%
Hope Horizon at Judy Andrews Center303.360.0%
Capstone Academy264.350.0%
Escambia Boys' Base22not reportednot reported

All public schools in Pensacola →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Capstone Academy

  1. Escambia Juvenile DetentionThe nearest public school of this kind, 2.9 miles away: 67 students, 67.0 per teacher (2024-25).2.9 mi
  2. Achieve Academy at McmillianThe next nearest public school of this kind, 3.0 miles away: 260 students, 11.8 per teacher (2024-25).3.0 mi
  3. Compare Capstone Academy with Escambia Juvenile DetentionStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Escambia County Public Schools spends per student$12,299 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$12,299
  5. The largest public schools in FloridaCapstone Academy is the number 267 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#267 of 347
  6. Florida schools by students per teacher4.3 students per teacher here against the Florida median of 11.4 for schools of this kind.4.3:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Capstone Academy

  1. How many students attend Capstone Academy?
    26 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 16 in 2022-23. It is a special-education school in Pensacola, FL.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Capstone Academy?
    4.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Florida median for schools of this kind is 11.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Capstone Academy a Title I school?
    Capstone Academy was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Capstone Academy in?
    Escambia County Public Schools, NCES district ID 1200510. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120051004173 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22