Miami Valley Career Tech
Public school district · Montgomery County · Ohio · NCES district ID 3905128
Miami Valley Career Tech spent $23,308 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 97% of the other Ohio districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $14,273). Its 2 schools enrolled 1,676 students in 2024-25; 44.1% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $24,387 per student, up 4.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · Census Bureau school finances 2023-24 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among Ohio districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Miami Valley Career Tech in enrollment (1,668 to 1,692 students) and Miami Valley Career Tech itself.
Where the money came from
$61,506,000 in revenue: 44.1% state, 49.5% local and 6.4% federal. Total spending including $31,218,000 of capital outlay was $78,986,000, or $47,015 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$27,130,000 44%
- Local$30,444,000 49%
- Federal$3,932,000 6%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 452 districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25
1,680 students in 2022-23, 1,730 students in 2023-24, 1,676 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 1,680 | 4.0 | 420.0 |
| 2023-24 | 1,730 | 4.0 | 432.5 |
| 2024-25 | 1,676 | 4.0 | 419.0 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
2 high schools, 1,676 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miami Valley Ctc | 1,652 | not reported | not reported | Not Title I |
| Miami Valley Ctc Alternative | 24 | 6.0 | not reported | Not Title I |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact Miami Valley Career Tech
- Phone: (937) 837-7781
- Office: 6800 Hoke Rd, Englewood, OH 45315
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Miami Valley Career Tech
- Ohio districts by spending per studentMiami Valley Career Tech ranks 14 of 452 Ohio districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($23,308).#14 of 452
- Every school district in OhioMiami Valley Career Tech is the number 275 by size of 999 Ohio districts, with 1,680 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#275 of 999
- Beaver Local School DistrictThe next larger Ohio district: 1,684 students in fall 2022, $12,403 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,403
- Otsego Local School DistrictThe next smaller Ohio district: 1,678 students in fall 2022, $12,004 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$12,004
- Compare Miami Valley Career Tech with Beaver Local School DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Miami Valley Ctc, its largest high school1,652 students in 2024-25.1,652
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Miami Valley Career Tech
How many schools and students are in Miami Valley Career Tech?
2 schools were open in 2024-25 (2 high), enrolling 1,676 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does Miami Valley Career Tech spend per student?
$23,308 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Ohio median for districts with at least 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $14,273 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $24,387 per student, up 4.6% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).Where does Miami Valley Career Tech's money come from?
$61,506,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 44.1% state, 49.5% local and 6.4% federal (NCES F-33).What is Miami Valley Career Tech's NCES district ID?
3905128. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25