Public schools in Holdenville, OK
Holdenville has 5 public schools with a 2024-25 address in the city: 2 high, 1 middle, 2 elementary, enrolling 1,185 students. They are run by 2 districts and agencies; Holdenville runs 3 of them.
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: schools open that year with enrollment · method
The 2 districts and agencies that run Holdenville's public schools
Each district decides who can enroll where; its page holds its schools, spending and teachers.
| District | Schools in Holdenville | District students, fall 2022 | Spending per student, FY23 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holdenville | 3 | 979 | $13,549 |
| Moss Public Schools | 2 | 256 | $15,844 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: school location city and operating agency; NCES F-33 fiscal year 2022-23: district fall membership and current spending per student. Schools on a city's edge can serve students from outside it.
2 high schools in Holdenville, 366 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Holdenville High School | 290 | 13.6 | All free (CEP) | Holdenville |
| Moss High School | 76 | 18.3 | not reported | Moss Public Schools |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
One middle school in Holdenville, 310 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thomas Ies | 310 | 11.5 | All free (CEP) | Holdenville |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
2 elementary schools in Holdenville, 509 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ethel Reed Elementary School | 340 | 14.8 | All free (CEP) | Holdenville |
| Moss Elementary School | 169 | 12.5 | not reported | Moss Public Schools |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
How Holdenville's public schools compare with Oklahoma's
The median Holdenville school has 13.6 students per full-time teacher, fewer than the Oklahoma median of 15.4. 80% of its schools ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, against 67% across the state. Its median school enrolls 290 students (state 300).
| Holdenville | Oklahoma | |
|---|---|---|
| Median students per teacher | 13.6 | 15.4 |
| Median school size (students) | 290 | 300 |
| Schools with a schoolwide Title I program (2021-22) | 80% | 67% |
| Schools where every student eats free (CEP) | 60% | 48% |
| Charter schools | 0% | 3.3% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch program, charter status; the 5 Holdenville schools and the 1,755 Oklahoma schools open that year with students); Title I status CCD 2021-22. Students per teacher counts 2024-25 teachers and ratios from 3 to 99.
What to look at next in Holdenville
- HoldenvilleRuns 3 of Holdenville's 5 public schools and spent $13,549 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$13,549
- Holdenville High School, the largest high school in Holdenville290 students in 2024-25, 13.6 per teacher.290
- Compare Holdenville with Moss Public SchoolsHoldenville's two largest operators side by side: enrollment, spending and schools.
- The largest public schools in OklahomaOklahoma's 50 largest schools open in 2024-25, by enrollment.
- Find the school district for a Holdenville addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools and their operating agencies); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student).
Choosing among them: how to choose a school district with the federal data, and what a Title I school is.
Other cities in Oklahoma
- OKlahoma City140 schools
- TUlsa101 schools
- Edmond36 schools
- Broken Arrow34 schools
- Norman30 schools
- Lawton26 schools
- Enid19 schools
- Moore18 schools
Questions about schools in Holdenville
How many public schools are in Holdenville, OK?
5 public schools with an address in Holdenville were open in 2024-25: 2 high, 1 middle, 2 elementary, enrolling 1,185 students.What is the largest high school in Holdenville?
Holdenville High School, with 290 students in 2024-25 (Holdenville).Which districts run Holdenville's schools?
Holdenville (3 schools), Moss Public Schools (2 schools). A school's district, not its city, decides who can enroll.
These figures are for information and are not a substitute for the district's enrollment office, which confirms the school a home is assigned to.
Sources
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Public school search (the official record of each school) · 2024-25