SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed

Public high school, grades 11 to 12 · Shakopee, Minnesota

SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed in Shakopee, Minnesota enrolled 63 students in 2024-25 with 8.3 full-time teachers, 7.6 students per teacher against the Minnesota high-school median of 14.6. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 34% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 9%

47 students in 2022-23, 51 students in 2023-24, 63 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 9.2 to 8.3.

Students enrolled at SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed by school year2022-23: 47, 2023-24: 51, 2024-25: 630204060802022-23472023-24512024-2563
Students enrolled at SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed by school year2022-23: 47, 2023-24: 51, 2024-25: 630204060802022-23472023-24512024-2563
Students enrolled at SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed by school year2022-23: 47, 2023-24: 51, 2024-25: 630204060802022-23472023-24512024-2563
Students enrolled at SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed by school year2022-23: 47, 2023-24: 51, 2024-25: 630204060802022-23472023-24512024-2563
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23479.25.1
2023-24517.27.0
2024-25638.37.6

7.6 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 88 of every 100 Minnesota high schools

Among the 672 Minnesota high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 14.6; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Minnesota high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.0; This school 7.6; state median 14.6.3 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 7.6state median 14.6U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Minnesota high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.0; This school 7.6; state median 14.6.3 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 7.6state median 14.6U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Minnesota high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.0; This school 7.6; state median 14.6.3 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 7.6state median 14.6U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Minnesota high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.0; This school 7.6; state median 14.6.3 more above 40.0 →010203040students per full-time teacherThis school 7.6state median 14.6U.S. 14.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed enrolled 51 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absent46.8% (2022-23)

Who attends

55.6% of students were White, 14.3% Hispanic, 12.7% Black in 2024-25.

  1. White55.6%
  2. Hispanic14.3%
  3. Black12.7%
  4. Asian9.5%
  5. Two or more races7.9%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

High schools in Shakopee

7 public high schools in Shakopee report 2024-25 enrollment; SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed is number 3 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Shakopee High School2,82318.027.7%
Tokata Learning Center8412.947.6%
SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed637.652.4%
Sabers Online High School3613.261.1%
Tokata ALC Independent Study1717.052.9%
SWMetro Reflections154.346.7%
Mn Correctional Facility-Shakopee2not reportednot reported

All public schools in Shakopee →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed

  1. SWMetro ReflectionsThe nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 15 students, 4.3 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Shakopee High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 3.4 miles away: 2,823 students, 18.0 per teacher (2024-25).3.4 mi
  3. Compare SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed with SWMetro ReflectionsStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Southwest Metro Intermediate School District 288 spends per studentIts schools, enrollment and finance figures.
  5. The largest public schools in MinnesotaSWMetro Shakopee Special Ed is the number 540 by size of 781 Minnesota high schools open in 2024-25.#540 of 781
  6. Minnesota schools by students per teacher7.6 students per teacher here against the Minnesota median of 14.6 for high schools.7.6:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed

  1. How many students attend SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed?
    63 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 47 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Shakopee, MN.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed?
    7.6 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Minnesota median for high schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed a Title I school?
    SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is SWMetro Shakopee Special Ed in?
    Southwest Metro Intermediate School District 288, NCES district ID 2700420. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 270042005063 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22