Bay View

Public school, pre-kindergarten to grade 12 · Green Bay, Wisconsin

Bay View in Green Bay, Wisconsin enrolled 15 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 7% from 2022-23 to 2024-25

14 students in 2022-23, 18 students in 2023-24, 15 students in 2024-25.

Students enrolled at Bay View by school year2022-23: 14, 2023-24: 18, 2024-25: 15051015202022-23142023-24182024-2515
Students enrolled at Bay View by school year2022-23: 14, 2023-24: 18, 2024-25: 15051015202022-23142023-24182024-2515
Students enrolled at Bay View by school year2022-23: 14, 2023-24: 18, 2024-25: 15051015202022-23142023-24182024-2515
Students enrolled at Bay View by school year2022-23: 14, 2023-24: 18, 2024-25: 15051015202022-23142023-24182024-2515
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23140.1280.0
2023-24180.0not reported
2024-2515not reportednot reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Bay View enrolled 65 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

73.3% of students were White, 13.3% Hispanic, 6.7% Black in 2024-25.

  1. White73.3%
  2. Hispanic13.3%
  3. Black6.7%
  4. Two or more races6.7%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Schools of this kind in Green Bay

10 public schools of this kind in Green Bay report 2024-25 enrollment.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Howard and Suamico 4K Collaborative28146.119.2%
Green Bay Head Start18315.785.8%
Jefferson Head Start Learning Center16116.183.9%
Keller Elementary1599.578.6%
GBAPS Community 4K Site122not reported4.9%
Wequiock Elementary11613.913.8%
Tank Elementary1148.885.1%
Dr Rosa Minoka-Hill School834.675.9%

All public schools in Green Bay →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Bay View

  1. Dr Rosa Minoka-Hill SchoolThe nearest public school of this kind, under 0.1 miles away: 83 students, 4.6 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. GBAPS Community 4K SiteThe next nearest public school of this kind, 1.2 miles away: 122 students (2024-25).1.2 mi
  3. Compare Bay View with Dr Rosa Minoka-Hill SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Green Bay Area Public School District spends per student$15,394 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$15,394
  5. The largest public schools in WisconsinBay View is the number 123 by size of 142 Wisconsin schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#123 of 142
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Bay View

  1. How many students attend Bay View?
    15 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 14 in 2022-23. It is an alternative school in Green Bay, WI.
  2. Is Bay View a Title I school?
    Bay View was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  3. What district is Bay View in?
    Green Bay Area Public School District, NCES district ID 5505820. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 550582000612 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22