Gabriella Charter 2 District

Public school district · Los Angeles County · California · NCES district ID 0601652

Gabriella Charter 2 District spent $19,449 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 66% of the other California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $17,666). Its one school enrolled 383 students in 2024-25; 65.0% of its revenue came from the state.

Spending per student among California districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Gabriella Charter 2 District in enrollment (372 to 376 students) and Gabriella Charter 2 District itself.

Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Gabriella Charter 2 District, FY23PUC CALS Middle School and Early College High District $23,295; ICEF View Park Preparatory High District $22,973; ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy District $20,824; ISANA Octavia Academy District $19,675; Gabriella Charter 2 District $19,449; Pathways to College K8 District $18,710; Empowering Possibilities International Charter District $18,521; Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District $17,796; Alpaugh Unified $17,570; High Tech Elementary Explorer District $12,434; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25kPUC CALS Middle School and Ear…$23,295ICEF View Park Preparatory Hig…$22,973ICEF Inglewood Elementary Char…$20,824ISANA Octavia Academy District$19,675Gabriella Charter 2 District$19,449Pathways to College K8 District$18,710Empowering Possibilities Inter…$18,521Ednovate - Legacy College Prep…$17,796Alpaugh Unified$17,570High Tech Elementary Explorer …$12,434State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Gabriella Charter 2 District, FY23PUC CALS Middle School and Early College High District $23,295; ICEF View Park Preparatory High District $22,973; ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy District $20,824; ISANA Octavia Academy District $19,675; Gabriella Charter 2 District $19,449; Pathways to College K8 District $18,710; Empowering Possibilities International Charter District $18,521; Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District $17,796; Alpaugh Unified $17,570; High Tech Elementary Explorer District $12,434; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25kPUC CALS Middle School and Early Co…$23,295ICEF View Park Preparatory High Dis…$22,973ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter A…$20,824ISANA Octavia Academy District$19,675Gabriella Charter 2 District$19,449Pathways to College K8 District$18,710Empowering Possibilities Internatio…$18,521Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. Dis…$17,796Alpaugh Unified$17,570High Tech Elementary Explorer Distr…$12,434State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Gabriella Charter 2 District, FY23PUC CALS Middle School and Early College High District $23,295; ICEF View Park Preparatory High District $22,973; ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy District $20,824; ISANA Octavia Academy District $19,675; Gabriella Charter 2 District $19,449; Pathways to College K8 District $18,710; Empowering Possibilities International Charter District $18,521; Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District $17,796; Alpaugh Unified $17,570; High Tech Elementary Explorer District $12,434; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25kPUC CALS Middle School and Early College Hi…$23,295ICEF View Park Preparatory High District$22,973ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy D…$20,824ISANA Octavia Academy District$19,675Gabriella Charter 2 District$19,449Pathways to College K8 District$18,710Empowering Possibilities International Char…$18,521Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District$17,796Alpaugh Unified$17,570High Tech Elementary Explorer District$12,434State median, under 1,000 students $17,666
Current spending per student, California districts closest in size to Gabriella Charter 2 District, FY23PUC CALS Middle School and Early College High District $23,295; ICEF View Park Preparatory High District $22,973; ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy District $20,824; ISANA Octavia Academy District $19,675; Gabriella Charter 2 District $19,449; Pathways to College K8 District $18,710; Empowering Possibilities International Charter District $18,521; Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District $17,796; Alpaugh Unified $17,570; High Tech Elementary Explorer District $12,434; State median, under 1,000 students $17,666.10k15k20k25kPUC CALS Middle School and Early Colleg…$23,295ICEF View Park Preparatory High District$22,973ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Acade…$20,824ISANA Octavia Academy District$19,675Gabriella Charter 2 District$19,449Pathways to College K8 District$18,710Empowering Possibilities International…$18,521Ednovate - Legacy College Prep. District$17,796Alpaugh Unified$17,570High Tech Elementary Explorer District$12,434State median, under 1,000 students $17,666

Where the money came from

$7,544,000 in revenue: 65.0% state, 25.7% local and 9.3% federal. Total spending was $7,274,000, or $19,449 per student; the district reported no capital outlay that year.

Gabriella Charter 2 District revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $4,907,000; Local $1,936,000; Federal $701,000; total $7,544,000.
  • State$4,907,000 65%
  • Local$1,936,000 26%
  • Federal$701,000 9%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 1,238 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment rose from 2022-23 to 2024-25

374 students in 2022-23, 398 students in 2023-24, 383 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Gabriella Charter 2 District enrollment by school year2022-23: 374, 2023-24: 398, 2024-25: 38301002003004002022-233742023-243982024-25383
Gabriella Charter 2 District enrollment by school year2022-23: 374, 2023-24: 398, 2024-25: 38301002003004002022-233742023-243982024-25383
Gabriella Charter 2 District enrollment by school year2022-23: 374, 2023-24: 398, 2024-25: 38301002003004002022-233742023-243982024-25383
Gabriella Charter 2 District enrollment by school year2022-23: 374, 2023-24: 398, 2024-25: 38301002003004002022-233742023-243982024-25383

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2337419.519.2
2023-2439820.519.4
2024-2538320.318.8

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$1,489,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $3,981 per student

Gabriella Charter 2 District booked $1,489,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 19 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $76,477 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 15 in 100 California districts with a figure (state median $99,744, 1,149 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average California teacher salary at $87,275 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2019-20 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,063 in 2019-20, $2,732 in 2020-21, $3,550 in 2021-22, $3,981 in 2022-23.

Gabriella Charter 2 District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2019-20: $3,063, 2020-21: $2,732, 2021-22: $3,550, 2022-23: $3,98101k2k3k4k2019-20$3,0632020-21$2,7322021-22$3,5502022-23$3,981
Gabriella Charter 2 District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2019-20: $3,063, 2020-21: $2,732, 2021-22: $3,550, 2022-23: $3,98101k2k3k4k2019-20$3,0632020-21$2,7322021-22$3,5502022-23$3,981
Gabriella Charter 2 District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2019-20: $3,063, 2020-21: $2,732, 2021-22: $3,550, 2022-23: $3,98101k2k3k4k2019-20$3,0632020-21$2,7322021-22$3,5502022-23$3,981
Gabriella Charter 2 District teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2019-20: $3,063, 2020-21: $2,732, 2021-22: $3,550, 2022-23: $3,98101k2k3k4k2019-20$3,0632020-21$2,7322021-22$3,5502022-23$3,981

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Gabriella Charter 2 District scored proficient or above: 21-30% in reading and 14-23% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtCaliforniaStudents tested
Reading and language arts21-30%45%179
Math14-23%34%181

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

1 elementary school, 383 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Gabriella Charter 238318.888.8%Not reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Gabriella Charter 2 District

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Gabriella Charter 2 District

  1. California districts by spending per studentGabriella Charter 2 District ranks 427 of 1,238 California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($19,449).#427 of 1,238
  2. Every school district in CaliforniaGabriella Charter 2 District is the number 1,225 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 374 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#1,225 of 1,991
  3. ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy DistrictThe next larger California district: 375 students in fall 2022, $20,824 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$20,824
  4. PUC CALS Middle School and Early College High DistrictThe next smaller California district: 373 students in fall 2022, $23,295 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$23,295
  5. Compare Gabriella Charter 2 District with ICEF Inglewood Elementary Charter Academy DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Teacher salary spending across CaliforniaGabriella Charter 2 District spent $76,477 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $99,744); spending, not a salary.$76,477
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Gabriella Charter 2 District

  1. How many schools and students are in Gabriella Charter 2 District?
    One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 383 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Gabriella Charter 2 District spend per student?
    $19,449 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the California median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $17,666 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.
  3. Where does Gabriella Charter 2 District's money come from?
    $7,544,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 65.0% state, 25.7% local and 9.3% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How much does Gabriella Charter 2 District spend on teacher salaries?
    $1,489,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $3,981 per student. Divided by the 19 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $76,477 per teacher, more than 15 in 100 California districts (state median $99,744). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average California teacher salary at $87,275 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  5. How do students in Gabriella Charter 2 District do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Gabriella Charter 2 District scored proficient or above: 21-30% in reading and 14-23% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  6. What is Gabriella Charter 2 District's NCES district ID?
    0601652. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25