Washington Virtual Instruction Program
Public school, kindergarten to grade 12 · Chipley, Florida
Washington Virtual Instruction Program in Chipley, Florida enrolled 7 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 50% or more of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Florida: 52.2%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 56% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
16 students in 2022-23, 15 students in 2023-24, 7 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 16 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 15 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 7 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Washington Virtual Instruction Program enrolled 9 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
100.0% of students were White in 2024-25.
- White100.0%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Washington Virtual Instruction Program scored proficient or above: 50% or more in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Florida, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 50% or more | 54‑58% (2021-22) | 52.2% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Schools of this kind in Chipley
3 public schools of this kind in Chipley report 2024-25 enrollment; Washington Virtual Instruction Program is number 3 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Washington Academy of Varying Exceptionalities (Wave) | 64 | 8.0 | 50.0% |
| Washington Virtual Franchise | 17 | not reported | 23.5% |
| Washington Virtual Instruction Program | 7 | not reported | 18.8% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Washington Virtual Instruction Program
- Washington Academy of Varying Exceptionalities (Wave)The nearest public school of this kind, 0.1 miles away: 64 students, 8.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.1 mi
- Washington Virtual FranchiseThe next nearest public school of this kind, 0.7 miles away: 17 students (2024-25).0.7 mi
- Compare Washington Virtual Instruction Program with Washington Academy of Varying Exceptionalities (Wave)Students, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Washington County School District spends per student$11,470 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$11,470
- The largest public schools in FloridaWashington Virtual Instruction Program is the number 314 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#314 of 347
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Washington Virtual Instruction Program
How many students attend Washington Virtual Instruction Program?
7 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 16 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Chipley, FL.Is Washington Virtual Instruction Program a Title I school?
Washington Virtual Instruction Program was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at Washington Virtual Instruction Program do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Washington Virtual Instruction Program scored proficient or above: 50% or more in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Florida's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Washington Virtual Instruction Program in?
Washington County School District, NCES district ID 1202010. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120201007667 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.