Ross Early Learning Center
Public school, pre-kindergarten · Nashville, Tennessee
Ross Early Learning Center in Nashville, Tennessee enrolled 202 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2023-24; full-time teachers fell 14%
230 students in 2022-23, 229 students in 2023-24. Full-time teachers went from 14.0 to 12.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 230 | 14.0 | 16.4 |
| 2023-24 | 229 | 12.0 | 19.1 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Ross Early Learning Center reported and had 1.0 counselor (full-time equivalent); it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)1.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
47.0% of students were Black, 30.2% White, 15.8% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- Black47.0%
- White30.2%
- Hispanic15.8%
- Two or more races5.4%
- Pacific Islander1.0%
- Asian0.5%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Schools of this kind in Nashville
7 public schools of this kind in Nashville report 2024-25 enrollment; Ross Early Learning Center is number 2 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Harris-Hillman Special Education | 458 | 11.8 | not reported |
| Ross Early Learning Center | 202 | 16.4 | not reported |
| Ivanetta H. Davis Learning Center at Bordeaux | 151 | 16.2 | not reported |
| MNPS Virtual School | 131 | 10.2 | not reported |
| Tenn School For Blind | 100 | 4.4 | not reported |
| Casa Azafran Early Learning Center | 83 | 25.5 | not reported |
| Cora Howe School | 78 | 3.1 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Ross Early Learning Center
- Cora Howe SchoolThe nearest public school of this kind, 1.3 miles away: 78 students, 3.1 per teacher (2024-25).1.3 mi
- Casa Azafran Early Learning CenterThe next nearest public school of this kind, 3.7 miles away: 83 students, 25.5 per teacher (2024-25).3.7 mi
- Compare Ross Early Learning Center with Cora Howe SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools spends per student$17,808 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$17,808
- The largest public schools in TennesseeRoss Early Learning Center is the number 32 by size of 90 Tennessee schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#32 of 90
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Ross Early Learning Center
How many students attend Ross Early Learning Center?
202 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 230 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Nashville, TN.What is the student-teacher ratio at Ross Early Learning Center?
16.4 students per full-time teacher (2022-23). A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Ross Early Learning Center a Title I school?
Ross Early Learning Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Ross Early Learning Center in?
Metropolitan Nashville Public Schools, NCES district ID 4703180. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 470318002386 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.