Riverview Learning Center
Public school, kindergarten to grade 12 · Daytona Beach, Florida
Riverview Learning Center in Daytona Beach, Florida enrolled 47 students in 2024-25 with 14.0 full-time teachers, 3.4 students per teacher against the Florida median of 11.4. It ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22; every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision (2024-25). On the state tests, under 50% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Florida: 52.2%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 17%
47 students in 2022-23, 67 students in 2023-24, 47 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 12.0 to 14.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 47 | 12.0 | 3.9 |
| 2023-24 | 67 | 16.0 | 4.2 |
| 2024-25 | 47 | 14.0 | 3.4 |
3.4 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 97 of every 100 Florida schools of this kind
Among the 234 Florida schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 11.4; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Riverview Learning Center enrolled 36 students; it reported 50 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensions50
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
44.7% of students were White, 42.6% Black, 8.5% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- White44.7%
- Black42.6%
- Hispanic8.5%
- Two or more races4.3%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Riverview Learning Center scored proficient or above: under 50% in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Florida, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Florida |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | under 50% | 50% (2021-22) | 52.2% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Schools of this kind in Daytona Beach
7 public schools of this kind in Daytona Beach report 2024-25 enrollment; Riverview Learning Center is number 2 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Volusia Regional Juvenile Detention Center | 70 | 14.0 | 54.3% |
| Riverview Learning Center | 47 | 3.4 | 72.3% |
| Amikids Volusia | 22 | not reported | 86.4% |
| Easter Seals Child Development Center Daytona Beach | 19 | 5.6 | not reported |
| Stewart Treatment Center | 18 | 9.0 | 50.0% |
| Daytona Juvenile Residential Facility | 13 | 3.3 | not reported |
| Halifax Behavioral Services | 9 | 3.0 | 66.7% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Riverview Learning Center
- Halifax Behavioral ServicesThe nearest public school of this kind, 3.6 miles away: 9 students, 3.0 per teacher (2024-25).3.6 mi
- Hospital HomeboundThe next nearest public school of this kind, 6.2 miles away: 49 students, 4.7 per teacher (2024-25).6.2 mi
- Compare Riverview Learning Center with Halifax Behavioral ServicesStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Volusia County Schools spends per student$10,727 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,727
- The largest public schools in FloridaRiverview Learning Center is the number 238 by size of 347 Florida schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#238 of 347
- Florida schools by students per teacher3.4 students per teacher here against the Florida median of 11.4 for schools of this kind.3.4:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Riverview Learning Center
How many students attend Riverview Learning Center?
47 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 47 in 2022-23. It is an alternative school in Daytona Beach, FL.What is the student-teacher ratio at Riverview Learning Center?
3.4 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Florida median for schools of this kind is 11.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Riverview Learning Center a Title I school?
Riverview Learning Center ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.How do students at Riverview Learning Center do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Riverview Learning Center scored proficient or above: under 50% in math, against 52.2% in math across Florida. Florida's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Riverview Learning Center in?
Volusia County Schools, NCES district ID 1201920. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120192002270 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.