Randolph Career and Technical Center

Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Detroit, Michigan

Randolph Career and Technical Center in Detroit, Michigan enrolled 5 students in 2024-25 with 11.0 full-time teachers, 0.5 students per teacher against the Michigan high-school median of 18.4. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 10%

5 students in 2022-23, 11 students in 2023-24, 5 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 10.0 to 11.0.

Students enrolled at Randolph Career and Technical Center by school year2022-23: 5, 2023-24: 11, 2024-25: 50510152022-2352023-24112024-255
Students enrolled at Randolph Career and Technical Center by school year2022-23: 5, 2023-24: 11, 2024-25: 50510152022-2352023-24112024-255
Students enrolled at Randolph Career and Technical Center by school year2022-23: 5, 2023-24: 11, 2024-25: 50510152022-2352023-24112024-255
Students enrolled at Randolph Career and Technical Center by school year2022-23: 5, 2023-24: 11, 2024-25: 50510152022-2352023-24112024-255
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23510.00.5
2023-241110.01.1
2024-25511.00.5

0.5 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 100 of every 100 Michigan high schools

Among the 840 Michigan high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 18.4; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Michigan high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.7; This school 0.5; state median 18.4.2 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherThis school 0.5state median 18.4U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Michigan high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.7; This school 0.5; state median 18.4.2 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherThis school 0.5state median 18.4U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Michigan high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.7; This school 0.5; state median 18.4.2 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherThis school 0.5state median 18.4U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Michigan high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.1 to 96.7; This school 0.5; state median 18.4.2 more above 80.0 →020406080students per full-time teacherThis school 0.5state median 18.4U.S. 14.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Randolph Career and Technical Center enrolled 4 students; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)not reported
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

100.0% of students were Black in 2024-25.

  1. Black100.0%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

High schools in Detroit

21 public high schools in Detroit report 2024-25 enrollment.

All public schools in Detroit →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Randolph Career and Technical Center

  1. Jerry L White CenterThe nearest public high school, 0.2 miles away: 120 students, 8.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.2 mi
  2. Renaissance High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 0.2 miles away: 1,197 students, 20.1 per teacher (2024-25).0.2 mi
  3. Compare Randolph Career and Technical Center with Jerry L White CenterStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Detroit Public Schools Community District spends per student$22,002 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$22,002
  5. The largest public schools in MichiganRandolph Career and Technical Center is the number 894 by size of 908 Michigan high schools open in 2024-25.#894 of 908
  6. Michigan schools by students per teacher0.5 students per teacher here against the Michigan median of 18.4 for high schools.0.5:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Randolph Career and Technical Center

  1. How many students attend Randolph Career and Technical Center?
    5 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 5 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Detroit, MI.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Randolph Career and Technical Center?
    0.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Michigan median for high schools is 18.4. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Randolph Career and Technical Center a Title I school?
    Randolph Career and Technical Center was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Randolph Career and Technical Center in?
    Detroit Public Schools Community District, NCES district ID 2601103. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 260110300748 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22