Mounds View Bridges Program
Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 5 · Mounds View, Minnesota
Mounds View Bridges Program in Mounds View, Minnesota enrolled 9 students in 2024-25. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 50% or more of its students tested were proficient in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% proficient in math in 2022-23 (Minnesota: 51.1% and 45.5%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 44% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
16 students in 2022-23, 12 students in 2023-24, 9 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 16 | 6.0 | 2.7 |
| 2023-24 | 12 | 4.0 | 3.0 |
| 2024-25 | 9 | 0.0 | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Mounds View Bridges Program enrolled 15 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absent81.3% (2022-23)
Who attends
55.6% of students were White, 22.2% of two or more races, 11.1% Hispanic in 2024-25.
- White55.6%
- Two or more races22.2%
- Hispanic11.1%
- Black11.1%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2021-22 and 2022-23
The students tested at Mounds View Bridges Program scored proficient or above: 50% or more in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51.1% in reading in 2021-22 and 45.5% in math in 2022-23 across Minnesota. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Minnesota, not across states. ED Data Express holds no district results after 2021-22, so the district column gives its 2021-22 figure.
| Subject and year | This school | Its district | Minnesota |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts, 2021-22 | 50% or more | 60% | 51.1% |
| Math, 2022-23 | under 50% | 55% (2021-22) | 45.5% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22 and 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express (2021-22 through the Data Rescue Project archive); for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Elementary schools in Mounds View
2 public elementary schools in Mounds View report 2024-25 enrollment; Mounds View Bridges Program is number 2 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pinewood Elementary | 523 | 11.8 | 44.6% |
| Mounds View Bridges Program | 9 | not reported | 33.3% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Mounds View Bridges Program
- Sunnyside ElementaryThe nearest public elementary school, 0.7 miles away: 498 students, 12.0 per teacher (2024-25).0.7 mi
- Pinewood ElementaryThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 523 students, 11.8 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
- Compare Mounds View Bridges Program with Sunnyside ElementaryStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Mounds View Public Schools spends per student$14,884 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$14,884
- The largest public schools in MinnesotaMounds View Bridges Program is the number 979 by size of 994 Minnesota elementary schools open in 2024-25.#979 of 994
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Mounds View Bridges Program
How many students attend Mounds View Bridges Program?
9 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 16 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Mounds View, MN.Is Mounds View Bridges Program a Title I school?
Mounds View Bridges Program was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).How do students at Mounds View Bridges Program do on state tests?
The students tested at Mounds View Bridges Program scored proficient or above: 50% or more in reading in 2021-22 and under 50% in math in 2022-23, against 51.1% in reading in 2021-22 and 45.5% in math in 2022-23 across Minnesota. Minnesota's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Mounds View Bridges Program in?
Mounds View Public Schools, NCES district ID 2722950. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 272295002998 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22 and 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.