Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy
Public school, pre-kindergarten · Omaha, Nebraska
Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy in Omaha, Nebraska enrolled 58 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 3% from 2022-23 to 2024-25
60 students in 2022-23, 60 students in 2023-24, 58 students in 2024-25.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 60 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2023-24 | 60 | 0.0 | not reported |
| 2024-25 | 58 | 0.2 | 290.0 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy reported and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
43.1% of students were Black, 29.3% Hispanic, 10.3% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- Black43.1%
- Hispanic29.3%
- Two or more races10.3%
- White8.6%
- Asian8.6%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Schools of this kind in Omaha
7 public schools of this kind in Omaha report 2024-25 enrollment; Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy is number 4 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Early Childhood Center at Educare - Indian Hill | 190 | 13.6 | not reported |
| Early Childhood Center at Educare - Kellom | 154 | 11.0 | not reported |
| Early Childhood Center at Gateway | 64 | 7.9 | not reported |
| Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy | 58 | not reported | not reported |
| Early Learning Center (0-3) at Gateway | 39 | 41.1 | not reported |
| Omaha Public Schools Homebased | 17 | 1.9 | not reported |
| Early Learning Center (0-3) at Kennedy | 11 | not reported | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy
- Early Learning Center (0-3) at KennedyThe nearest public school of this kind, under 0.1 miles away: 11 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
- Early Childhood Center at Educare - KellomThe next nearest public school of this kind, 1.3 miles away: 154 students, 11.0 per teacher (2024-25).1.3 mi
- Compare Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy with Early Learning Center (0-3) at KennedyStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Omaha Public Schools spends per student$16,585 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$16,585
- The largest public schools in NebraskaEarly Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy is the number 29 by size of 66 Nebraska schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#29 of 66
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy
How many students attend Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy?
58 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 60 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Omaha, NE.Is Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy a Title I school?
Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Early Learning Center (Pk) at Kennedy in?
Omaha Public Schools, NCES district ID 3174820. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 317482002409 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.