Early Child. Education Ctr.
Public school, pre-kindergarten · Kansas City, Missouri
Early Child. Education Ctr. in Kansas City, Missouri enrolled 45 students in 2024-25 with 24.0 full-time teachers, 1.9 students per teacher against the Missouri median of 10.8. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers fell 7%
45 students in 2022-23, 28 students in 2023-24, 45 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 25.8 to 24.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 45 | 25.8 | 1.7 |
| 2023-24 | 28 | 25.8 | 1.1 |
| 2024-25 | 45 | 24.0 | 1.9 |
1.9 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 100 of every 100 Missouri schools of this kind
Among the 123 Missouri schools of this kind that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 10.8; the national median for schools of this kind is 13.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Early Child. Education Ctr. reported and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programNo
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
44.4% of students were White, 17.8% Hispanic, 17.8% Black in 2024-25.
- White44.4%
- Hispanic17.8%
- Black17.8%
- Two or more races17.8%
- Asian2.2%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Schools of this kind in Kansas City
10 public schools of this kind in Kansas City report 2024-25 enrollment; Early Child. Education Ctr. is number 6 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gerner Family Early Ed Ctr. | 392 | 20.1 | 25.5% |
| Troost Elementary | 251 | 10.5 | 98.8% |
| Longfellow Elementary | 231 | 12.4 | 98.7% |
| Freda Markley Early Childhood | 190 | 12.3 | 100.0% |
| Yellow Jacket Early Learning | 120 | 10.6 | 99.2% |
| Early Child. Education Ctr. | 45 | 1.9 | 73.3% |
| Maple Valley School | 35 | 5.8 | 40.0% |
| Contract | 32 | not reported | 90.6% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Early Child. Education Ctr.
- Maple Valley SchoolThe nearest public school of this kind, 4.7 miles away: 35 students, 5.8 per teacher (2024-25).4.7 mi
- Early Education CenterThe next nearest public school of this kind, 4.8 miles away: 112 students (2024-25).4.8 mi
- Compare Early Child. Education Ctr. with Maple Valley SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Liberty Public School District 53 spends per student$13,179 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$13,179
- The largest public schools in MissouriEarly Child. Education Ctr. is the number 86 by size of 141 Missouri schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#86 of 141
- Missouri schools by students per teacher1.9 students per teacher here against the Missouri median of 10.8 for schools of this kind.1.9:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Early Child. Education Ctr.
How many students attend Early Child. Education Ctr.?
45 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 45 in 2022-23. It is a public school in Kansas City, MO.What is the student-teacher ratio at Early Child. Education Ctr.?
1.9 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Missouri median for schools of this kind is 10.8. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Early Child. Education Ctr. a Title I school?
Early Child. Education Ctr. was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What district is Early Child. Education Ctr. in?
Liberty Public School District 53, NCES district ID 2918540. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 291854002615 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.