Atascosa Co Alter

Public high school, grades 8 to 10 · Jourdanton, Texas

Atascosa Co Alter in Jourdanton, Texas enrolled 3 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 17% from 2022-23 to 2023-24

6 students in 2022-23, 7 students in 2023-24.

Students enrolled at Atascosa Co Alter by school year2022-23: 6, 2023-24: 7024682022-2362023-247
Students enrolled at Atascosa Co Alter by school year2022-23: 6, 2023-24: 7024682022-2362023-247
Students enrolled at Atascosa Co Alter by school year2022-23: 6, 2023-24: 7024682022-2362023-247
Students enrolled at Atascosa Co Alter by school year2022-23: 6, 2023-24: 7024682022-2362023-247
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-236not reportednot reported
2023-247not reportednot reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Atascosa Co Alter enrolled 6 students; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)not reported
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

100.0% of students were Hispanic in 2024-25.

  1. Hispanic100.0%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

High schools in Jourdanton

7 public high schools in Jourdanton report 2024-25 enrollment; Atascosa Co Alter is number 4 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Jourdanton High School47112.334.6%
Atascosa County Juvenile Justice Center1818.016.7%
Jourdanton DAEP88.072.7%
Atascosa Co Alter3not reportednot reported
The Larry Brown School22.0not reported
Atascosa Juvenile Detention Ctr2not reportednot reported
Atascosa Co Alter2not reportednot reported

All public schools in Jourdanton →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Atascosa Co Alter

  1. Atascosa County Juvenile Justice CenterThe nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 18 students, 18.0 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Atascosa Juvenile Detention CtrThe next nearest public high school, under 0.1 miles away: 2 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  3. Compare Atascosa Co Alter with Atascosa County Juvenile Justice CenterStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Pleasanton ISD spends per student$13,720 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$13,720
  5. The largest public schools in TexasAtascosa Co Alter is the number 1,925 by size of 2,039 Texas high schools open in 2024-25.#1,925 of 2,039
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Atascosa Co Alter

  1. How many students attend Atascosa Co Alter?
    3 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 6 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Jourdanton, TX.
  2. Is Atascosa Co Alter a Title I school?
    Atascosa Co Alter was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  3. What district is Atascosa Co Alter in?
    Pleasanton ISD, NCES district ID 4835190. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 483519007506 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22