Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs
Public elementary school, kindergarten to grade 6 · Saratoga Springs, Utah
Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs in Saratoga Springs, Utah enrolled 637 students in 2024-25 with 31.0 full-time teachers, 20.5 students per teacher against the Utah elementary-school median of 20.9. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 40-44% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Utah: 40.2%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 64% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 55%
388 students in 2022-23, 498 students in 2023-24, 637 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 20.0 to 31.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 388 | 20.0 | 19.4 |
| 2023-24 | 498 | 24.0 | 20.8 |
| 2024-25 | 637 | 31.0 | 20.5 |
20.5 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 56 of every 100 Utah elementary schools
Among the 599 Utah elementary schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 20.9; the national median for elementary schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absent39.2% (2022-23)
Who attends
65.0% of students were White, 19.0% Hispanic, 7.7% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- White65.0%
- Hispanic19.0%
- Two or more races7.7%
- Asian3.3%
- Black2.5%
- Pacific Islander2.5%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs scored proficient or above: 40-44% in math, against 40.2% in math across Utah. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Utah, not across states. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Utah |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 40‑44% | not published | 40.2% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express; for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Elementary schools in Saratoga Springs
9 public elementary schools in Saratoga Springs report 2024-25 enrollment; Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs is number 8 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thunder Ridge School | 1,093 | 25.5 | 12.1% |
| Harvest School | 1,031 | 25.4 | 9.1% |
| Riverview School | 1,002 | 24.1 | 13.7% |
| Sage Hills School | 870 | 23.2 | 11.8% |
| Springside School | 827 | 23.7 | 8.3% |
| Saratoga Shores School | 777 | 23.1 | 6.0% |
| Harbor Point Elementary | 735 | 25.1 | 12.7% |
| Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs | 637 | 20.5 | 13.5% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs
- Harvest SchoolThe nearest public elementary school, 0.8 miles away: 1,031 students, 25.4 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
- Riverview SchoolThe next nearest public elementary school, 1.0 miles away: 1,002 students, 24.1 per teacher (2024-25).1.0 mi
- Compare Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs with Harvest SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Ascent Academies of Utah spends per student$9,743 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$9,743
- The largest public schools in UtahAscent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs is the number 149 by size of 609 Utah elementary schools open in 2024-25.#149 of 609
- Utah schools by students per teacher20.5 students per teacher here against the Utah median of 20.9 for elementary schools.20.5:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs
How many students attend Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs?
637 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 388 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in Saratoga Springs, UT.What is the student-teacher ratio at Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs?
20.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Utah median for elementary schools is 20.9. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs a Title I school?
Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).How do students at Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs scored proficient or above: 40-44% in math, against 40.2% in math across Utah. Utah's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Ascent Academies of Utah Saratoga Springs in?
Ascent Academies of Utah, NCES district ID 4900174. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 490017401600 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.