Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools

Listed by NCES as Mountain View-Gotebo (district ID 4029886)

Public school district · Kiowa County · Oklahoma · NCES district ID 4029886

Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools spent $15,541 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 77% of the other Oklahoma districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $12,870). Its 2 schools enrolled 258 students in 2024-25; 34.6% of its revenue came from the state. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $17,249 per student, up 11.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 50% or more (Oklahoma: 81.2%).

Spending per student among Oklahoma districts of similar size

Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools in enrollment (263 to 274 students) and Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools itself.

Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools, FY23Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools $15,541; Buffalo Public Schools $14,288; Maud Public Schools $14,063; Earlsboro Public Schools $12,190; Zaneis $11,982; Oilton Public Schools $11,264; Academy of Seminole $10,679; Anderson Public School $10,537; South Coffeyville Public Schools $9,973; Hodgen $9,815; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.8k10k12k14k16kMountain View-Gotebo Public Sc…$15,541Buffalo Public Schools$14,288Maud Public Schools$14,063Earlsboro Public Schools$12,190Zaneis$11,982Oilton Public Schools$11,264Academy of Seminole$10,679Anderson Public School$10,537South Coffeyville Public Schoo…$9,973Hodgen$9,815State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools, FY23Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools $15,541; Buffalo Public Schools $14,288; Maud Public Schools $14,063; Earlsboro Public Schools $12,190; Zaneis $11,982; Oilton Public Schools $11,264; Academy of Seminole $10,679; Anderson Public School $10,537; South Coffeyville Public Schools $9,973; Hodgen $9,815; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.8k10k12k14k16kMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools$15,541Buffalo Public Schools$14,288Maud Public Schools$14,063Earlsboro Public Schools$12,190Zaneis$11,982Oilton Public Schools$11,264Academy of Seminole$10,679Anderson Public School$10,537South Coffeyville Public Schools$9,973Hodgen$9,815State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools, FY23Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools $15,541; Buffalo Public Schools $14,288; Maud Public Schools $14,063; Earlsboro Public Schools $12,190; Zaneis $11,982; Oilton Public Schools $11,264; Academy of Seminole $10,679; Anderson Public School $10,537; South Coffeyville Public Schools $9,973; Hodgen $9,815; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.8k12k16kMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools$15,541Buffalo Public Schools$14,288Maud Public Schools$14,063Earlsboro Public Schools$12,190Zaneis$11,982Oilton Public Schools$11,264Academy of Seminole$10,679Anderson Public School$10,537South Coffeyville Public Schools$9,973Hodgen$9,815State median, under 1,000 students $12,870
Current spending per student, Oklahoma districts closest in size to Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools, FY23Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools $15,541; Buffalo Public Schools $14,288; Maud Public Schools $14,063; Earlsboro Public Schools $12,190; Zaneis $11,982; Oilton Public Schools $11,264; Academy of Seminole $10,679; Anderson Public School $10,537; South Coffeyville Public Schools $9,973; Hodgen $9,815; State median, under 1,000 students $12,870.8k12k16kMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools$15,541Buffalo Public Schools$14,288Maud Public Schools$14,063Earlsboro Public Schools$12,190Zaneis$11,982Oilton Public Schools$11,264Academy of Seminole$10,679Anderson Public School$10,537South Coffeyville Public Schools$9,973Hodgen$9,815State median, under 1,000 students $12,870

Where the money came from

$5,739,000 in revenue: 34.6% state, 55.9% local and 9.5% federal. Total spending including $940,000 of capital outlay was $5,276,000, or $19,687 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.

Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools revenue by source, fiscal year 2022-23State $1,988,000; Local $3,207,000; Federal $544,000; total $5,739,000.
  • State$1,988,000 35%
  • Local$3,207,000 56%
  • Federal$544,000 9%

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 408 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).

Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25

268 students in 2022-23, 253 students in 2023-24, 258 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.

Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 268, 2023-24: 253, 2024-25: 25801002003002022-232682023-242532024-25258
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 268, 2023-24: 253, 2024-25: 25801002003002022-232682023-242532024-25258
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 268, 2023-24: 253, 2024-25: 25801002003002022-232682023-242532024-25258
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools enrollment by school year2022-23: 268, 2023-24: 253, 2024-25: 25801002003002022-232682023-242532024-25258

Teachers and students per teacher

School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2326816.616.2
2023-2425316.615.3
2024-2525818.414.0

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.

$939,000 in teacher salaries in fiscal year 2022-23, $3,504 per student

Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools booked $939,000 of teacher salaries in its 2022-23 finance report and counted 17 full-time teachers in its Common Core of Data district staff file for 2022-23 (the school files behind the staffing figures on this page count teachers separately, so the two can differ), or $56,703 of salary spending per teacher. That is more than 95 in 100 Oklahoma districts with a figure (state median $48,166, 514 districts). It is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, so the result can differ widely from the average salary the district publishes (its salary schedule gives pay); benefits are left out, and states book salaries differently, so compare districts within one state. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Oklahoma teacher salary at $54,804 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).

ProgramTeacher salariesShare
Regular programs$731,00077.8%
Special education$45,0004.8%
Vocational$4,0000.4%
Other programs$159,00016.9%

Teacher salaries per student, fiscal years 2018-19 to 2022-23

The district's teacher salary bill divided by its fall enrollment each year: $3,675 in 2018-19, $3,603 in 2019-20, $4,119 in 2020-21, $3,942 in 2021-22, $3,504 in 2022-23.

Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,675, 2019-20: $3,603, 2020-21: $4,119, 2021-22: $3,942, 2022-23: $3,50402k4k6k2018-19$3,6752019-20$3,6032020-21$4,1192021-22$3,9422022-23$3,504
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,675, 2019-20: $3,603, 2020-21: $4,119, 2021-22: $3,942, 2022-23: $3,50402k4k6k2018-19$3,6752019-20$3,6032020-21$4,1192021-22$3,9422022-23$3,504
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,675, 2019-20: $3,603, 2020-21: $4,119, 2021-22: $3,942, 2022-23: $3,50402k4k6k2018-19$3,6752019-20$3,6032020-21$4,1192021-22$3,9422022-23$3,504
Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools teacher salaries per student by fiscal year2018-19: $3,675, 2019-20: $3,603, 2020-21: $4,119, 2021-22: $3,942, 2022-23: $3,50402k4k6k2018-19$3,6752019-20$3,6032020-21$4,1192021-22$3,9422022-23$3,504

Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal years 2019 to 2023: teacher salaries in regular, special, vocational and other programs (Z35 to Z38) and fall membership (V33); NCES Common Core of Data LEA staff file 2022-23, teachers (full-time equivalent).

State test results, 2021-22

In 2021-22, the students tested in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools scored proficient or above: 35-39% in reading and 45-49% in math, against 27.2% in reading and 24.9% in math across Oklahoma. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Oklahoma, not across states.

Students proficient or above, 2021-22
SubjectThis districtOklahomaStudents tested
Reading and language arts35-39%27.2%128
Math45-49%24.9%128

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.

Graduation rate, class of 2023

50% or more of the 13 students in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.2% across Oklahoma. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.

Four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rate, class of 2023
This districtOklahoma
Four-year graduation rate50% or more81.2%
Students in the class1352,179

Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.

1 elementary school, 183 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Mountain View-Gotebo Elementary School18313.6All free (CEP)Schoolwide program

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

1 high school, 75 students

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunchTitle I, 2021‑22
Mountain View-Gotebo High School7515.1All free (CEP)Not Title I

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.

Contact Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools

Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.

What to look at next about Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools

  1. Oklahoma districts by spending per studentMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools ranks 93 of 408 Oklahoma districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($15,541).#93 of 408
  2. Every school district in OklahomaMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools is the number 373 by size of 544 Oklahoma districts, with 268 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#373 of 544
  3. Maud Public SchoolsThe next larger Oklahoma district: 270 students in fall 2022, $14,063 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$14,063
  4. Buffalo Public SchoolsThe next smaller Oklahoma district: 267 students in fall 2022, $14,288 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$14,288
  5. Compare Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools with Maud Public SchoolsEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
  6. Mountain View-Gotebo High School, its largest high school75 students in 2024-25, 15.1 per teacher.75
  7. Teacher salary spending across OklahomaMountain View-Gotebo Public Schools spent $56,703 in salaries per full-time teacher in fiscal year 2022-23 (state median $48,166); spending, not a salary.$56,703
  8. Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).

Questions about Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools

  1. How many schools and students are in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools?
    2 schools were open in 2024-25 (1 elementary, 1 high), enrolling 258 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.
  2. How much does Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools spend per student?
    $15,541 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the Oklahoma median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $12,870 and the U.S. figure is $16,260. Census Bureau figures for 2023-24 put it at $17,249 per student, up 11.0% on the year before (U.S. $17,619 that year).
  3. Where does Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools' money come from?
    $5,739,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 34.6% state, 55.9% local and 9.5% federal (NCES F-33).
  4. How many children in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools live in poverty?
    The Census Bureau estimates that 67 of the 299 children aged 5 to 17 living within the district's boundaries in 2024, 22.4%, were in families in poverty (Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates). It is a model-based estimate for everyone living in the district, not a count of its students; the free-meal shares in the school tables are counts of enrolled students.
  5. How much does Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools spend on teacher salaries?
    $939,000 in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), or $3,504 per student. Divided by the 17 full-time teachers in the NCES Common Core of Data for 2022-23 that is $56,703 per teacher, more than 95 in 100 Oklahoma districts (state median $48,166). That is spending, not what a teacher is paid: the salary lines and the teacher count come from different files, and the result can differ widely from the average salary a district publishes. The district's salary schedule gives pay. For pay, the National Education Association put the average Oklahoma teacher salary at $54,804 in 2021-22 (NCES Digest table 211.60).
  6. How do students in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools do on state tests?
    In 2021-22, the students tested in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools scored proficient or above: 35-39% in reading and 45-49% in math, against 27.2% in reading and 24.9% in math across Oklahoma. Oklahoma's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.
  7. What is the graduation rate in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools?
    50% or more of the 13 students in Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools' class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 81.2% across Oklahoma. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23.
  8. What is Mountain View-Gotebo Public Schools' NCES district ID?
    4029886. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
  • NCES Digest of Education Statistics, table 211.60 (2021-22): the state's average teacher salary, from the National Education Association. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Small Area Income and Poverty Estimates, 2024: children aged 5 to 17 and those in families in poverty, by school district. census.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances, fiscal year 2023-24: per pupil current spending for 2023-24 and 2022-23. census.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: U.S. Census Bureau, Annual Survey of School System Finances Per pupil current spending by school system · FY 2023-24

Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23

Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25