Learning Without Limits District
Public school district · Alameda County · California · NCES district ID 0601886
Learning Without Limits District spent $17,954 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23, more than 52% of the other California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 (median $17,666). Its one school enrolled 335 students in 2024-25; 69.1% of its revenue came from the state.
NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 · NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · method
Spending per student among California districts of similar size
Current spending per student excludes construction and debt. The 9 districts closest to Learning Without Limits District in enrollment (364 to 369 students) and Learning Without Limits District itself.
Where the money came from
$8,785,000 in revenue: 69.1% state, 17.5% local and 13.4% federal. Total spending including $101,000 of capital outlay was $6,674,000, or $18,235 per student; the figure above leaves capital out.
- State$6,070,000 69%
- Local$1,534,000 17%
- Federal$1,181,000 13%
Source: NCES F-33 school district finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23: current expenditures for elementary and secondary education divided by fall membership; the state median covers 1,238 districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022. Revenue by source (TOTALREV, TFEDREV, TSTREV, TLOCREV).
Enrollment fell from 2022-23 to 2024-25
366 students in 2022-23, 354 students in 2023-24, 335 students in 2024-25, counted across the schools that reported each year.
Teachers and students per teacher
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 366 | 15.9 | 23.0 |
| 2023-24 | 354 | 16.4 | 21.6 |
| 2024-25 | 335 | 14.9 | 22.5 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; sums over the schools reporting each year.
State test results, 2021-22
In 2021-22, the students tested in Learning Without Limits District scored proficient or above: 27-31% in reading and 17-21% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within California, not across states. Where a state published results by grade only, the grades tested are combined, weighted by the students tested in each.
| Subject | This district | California | Students tested |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reading and language arts | 27-31% | 45% | 201 |
| Math | 17-21% | 34% | 203 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2021-22, all students, from ED Data Express (the Data Rescue Project archive; ED has no 2022-23 result for this district): ED shows district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
1 elementary school, 335 students
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch | Title I, 2021‑22 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Learning Without Limits | 335 | 22.5 | 63.9% | Not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25; Title I status CCD 2021-22, the last year NCES published it. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count; not reported: the school sent NCES no meal count.
Contact Learning Without Limits District
- Website: efcps.org
- Phone: (510) 879-1282
- Office: 2035 40th Ave., Oakland, CA 94601
Source: NCES Common Core of Data, local education agency directory 2024-25. Enrollment, boundaries and school assignment are the district's to confirm.
What to look at next about Learning Without Limits District
- California districts by spending per studentLearning Without Limits District ranks 592 of 1,238 California districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 on current spending per student in fiscal year 2022-23 ($17,954).#592 of 1,238
- Every school district in CaliforniaLearning Without Limits District is the number 1,245 by size of 1,991 California districts, with 366 students in fall 2022 (F-33).#1,245 of 1,991
- Sequoia Union Elementary DistrictThe next larger California district: 367 students in fall 2022, $14,834 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$14,834
- Discovery Charter DistrictThe next smaller California district: 365 students in fall 2022, $10,690 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$10,690
- Compare Learning Without Limits District with Sequoia Union Elementary DistrictEnrollment, spending, revenue sources and schools, side by side.
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student and fall 2022 membership; ranks among the state's districts that reported them); NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools).
Questions about Learning Without Limits District
How many schools and students are in Learning Without Limits District?
One school was open in 2024-25 (1 elementary), enrolling 335 students, according to the NCES Common Core of Data.How much does Learning Without Limits District spend per student?
$17,954 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (NCES F-33), which leaves out construction and debt; the California median for districts with fewer than 1,000 students in fall 2022 is $17,666 and the U.S. figure is $16,260.Where does Learning Without Limits District's money come from?
$8,785,000 in revenue in fiscal year 2022-23: 69.1% state, 17.5% local and 13.4% federal (NCES F-33).How do students in Learning Without Limits District do on state tests?
In 2021-22, the students tested in Learning Without Limits District scored proficient or above: 27-31% in reading and 17-21% in math, against 45% in reading and 34% in math across California. California's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22.What is Learning Without Limits District's NCES district ID?
0601886. Each of its schools' 12-digit NCES IDs begins with these seven digits.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2021-22: reading and math proficiency for the district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey Revenue and expenditures by district · FY 2022-23
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25