Public schools in Fairless Hills, PA
Fairless Hills has 5 public schools with a 2024-25 address in the city: 2 high, 1 middle, 2 elementary, enrolling 5,500 students. They are run by 4 districts and agencies; Pennsbury SD runs 2 of them.
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: schools open that year with enrollment · method
The 4 districts and agencies that run Fairless Hills's public schools
Each district decides who can enroll where; its page holds its schools, spending and teachers.
| District | Schools in Fairless Hills | District students, fall 2022 | Spending per student, FY23 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsbury SD | 2 | 9,608 | $20,175 |
| Bucks County Technical High School | 1 | 1,439 | not reported |
| Bristol Township SD | 1 | 6,086 | $18,501 |
| Bucks County Montessori CS | 1 | 182 | $16,791 |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25: school location city and operating agency; NCES F-33 fiscal year 2022-23: district fall membership and current spending per student. Schools on a city's edge can serve students from outside it.
2 high schools in Fairless Hills, 4,262 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsbury High School | 2,847 | 13.0 | 27.2% | Pennsbury SD |
| Bucks County Technical High School | 1,415 | 12.1 | 45.7% | Bucks County Technical High School |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
One middle school in Fairless Hills, 668 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Neil A Armstrong Middle School | 668 | 14.8 | 99.3% | Bristol Township SD |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
2 elementary schools in Fairless Hills, 570 students
| School | Students 2024‑25 | Per teacher | Free lunch | District |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oxford Valley Elementary School | 390 | 11.2 | 42.6% | Pennsbury SD |
| Bucks County Montessori CS | 180 | 11.5 | not reported | Bucks County Montessori CS |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch); level from the directory. All free (CEP): every student eats free under the Community Eligibility Provision, so the school reports no free-lunch count.
How Fairless Hills's public schools compare with Pennsylvania's
The median Fairless Hills school has 12.1 students per full-time teacher, fewer than the Pennsylvania median of 13.1. 40% of its schools ran a schoolwide Title I program in 2021-22, against 43% across the state. Its median school enrolls 668 students (state 460).
| Fairless Hills | Pennsylvania | |
|---|---|---|
| Median students per teacher | 12.1 | 13.1 |
| Median school size (students) | 668 | 460 |
| Schools with a schoolwide Title I program (2021-22) | 40% | 43% |
| Schools where every student eats free (CEP) | 20% | 41% |
| Charter schools | 20% | 6.0% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (membership, staff, lunch program, charter status; the 5 Fairless Hills schools and the 2,899 Pennsylvania schools open that year with students); Title I status CCD 2021-22. Students per teacher counts 2024-25 teachers and ratios from 3 to 99.
What to look at next in Fairless Hills
- Pennsbury SDRuns 2 of Fairless Hills's 5 public schools and spent $20,175 per student in fiscal year 2022-23.$20,175
- Pennsbury High School, the largest high school in Fairless Hills2,847 students in 2024-25, 13.0 per teacher.2,847
- Compare Pennsbury SD with Bucks County Technical High SchoolFairless Hills's two largest operators side by side: enrollment, spending and schools.
- The largest public schools in PennsylvaniaPennsylvania's 50 largest schools open in 2024-25, by enrollment.
- Find the school district for a Fairless Hills addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (schools and their operating agencies); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23 (spending per student).
Choosing among them: how to choose a school district with the federal data, and what a Title I school is.
Other cities in Pennsylvania
- Philadelphia302 schools
- Pittsburgh145 schools
- Harrisburg40 schools
- York39 schools
- Lancaster37 schools
- Erie35 schools
- Allentown34 schools
- Reading32 schools
Questions about schools in Fairless Hills
How many public schools are in Fairless Hills, PA?
5 public schools with an address in Fairless Hills were open in 2024-25: 2 high, 1 middle, 2 elementary, enrolling 5,500 students. 1 are charter schools.What is the largest high school in Fairless Hills?
Pennsbury High School, with 2,847 students in 2024-25 (Pennsbury SD).Which districts run Fairless Hills's schools?
Pennsbury SD (2 schools), Bucks County Technical High School (1 school), Bristol Township SD (1 school), Bucks County Montessori CS (1 school). A school's district, not its city, decides who can enroll.
These figures are for information and are not a substitute for the district's enrollment office, which confirms the school a home is assigned to.
Sources
Source: NCES Common Core of Data School directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Public school search (the official record of each school) · 2024-25