Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center

Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Wenatchee, Washington

Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center in Wenatchee, Washington enrolled 8 students in 2024-25 with 10.1 full-time teachers, 0.8 students per teacher against the Washington high-school median of 20.0. It was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no program; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment fell 77% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers held steady

35 students in 2022-23, 5 students in 2023-24, 8 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 10.1 to 10.1.

Students enrolled at Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center by school year2022-23: 35, 2023-24: 5, 2024-25: 80102030402022-23352023-2452024-258
Students enrolled at Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center by school year2022-23: 35, 2023-24: 5, 2024-25: 80102030402022-23352023-2452024-258
Students enrolled at Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center by school year2022-23: 35, 2023-24: 5, 2024-25: 80102030402022-23352023-2452024-258
Students enrolled at Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center by school year2022-23: 35, 2023-24: 5, 2024-25: 80102030402022-23352023-2452024-258
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-233510.13.5
2023-2459.00.6
2024-25810.10.8

0.8 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 100 of every 100 Washington high schools

Among the 488 Washington high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 20.0; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.

Students per teacher, Washington high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 78.9; This school 0.8; state median 20.0.1 more above 60.0 →0204060students per full-time teacherThis school 0.8state median 20.0U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Washington high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 78.9; This school 0.8; state median 20.0.1 more above 60.0 →0204060students per full-time teacherThis school 0.8state median 20.0U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Washington high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 78.9; This school 0.8; state median 20.0.1 more above 60.0 →0204060students per full-time teacherThis school 0.8state median 20.0U.S. 14.5
Students per teacher, Washington high schools, 2024-25240 values from 3.0 to 78.9; This school 0.8; state median 20.0.1 more above 60.0 →0204060students per full-time teacherThis school 0.8state median 20.0U.S. 14.5

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center enrolled 121 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

62.5% of students were Hispanic, 37.5% White in 2024-25.

  1. Hispanic62.5%
  2. White37.5%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

High schools in Wenatchee

4 public high schools in Wenatchee report 2024-25 enrollment; Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center is number 3 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Wenatchee High School2,06622.552.7%
Westside High School27916.566.7%
Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center80.848.6%
Skill Source330.0not reported

All public schools in Wenatchee →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center

  1. Westside High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 2.2 miles away: 279 students, 16.5 per teacher (2024-25).2.2 mi
  2. Skill SourceThe next nearest public high school, 2.7 miles away: 3 students, 30.0 per teacher (2024-25).2.7 mi
  3. Compare Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center with Westside High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Wenatchee School District spends per student$16,994 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$16,994
  5. The largest public schools in WashingtonWenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center is the number 566 by size of 606 Washington high schools open in 2024-25.#566 of 606
  6. Washington schools by students per teacher0.8 students per teacher here against the Washington median of 20.0 for high schools.0.8:1
  7. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center

  1. How many students attend Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center?
    8 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 35 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Wenatchee, WA.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center?
    0.8 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Washington median for high schools is 20.0. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center a Title I school?
    Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center was eligible for Title I in 2021-22 but ran no Title I program (2021-22 is the last year NCES published school Title I status).
  4. What district is Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center in?
    Wenatchee School District, NCES district ID 5309660. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 530966002783 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22