Stockton (Commodore) Children Center

Public elementary school, kindergarten · San Francisco, California

Stockton (Commodore) Children Center in San Francisco, California enrolled 22 students in 2024-25. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22.

Enrollment held steady from 2022-23 to 2024-25

22 students in 2022-23, 22 students in 2023-24, 22 students in 2024-25.

Students enrolled at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center by school year2022-23: 22, 2023-24: 22, 2024-25: 2201020302022-23222023-24222024-2522
Students enrolled at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center by school year2022-23: 22, 2023-24: 22, 2024-25: 2201020302022-23222023-24222024-2522
Students enrolled at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center by school year2022-23: 22, 2023-24: 22, 2024-25: 2201020302022-23222023-24222024-2522
Students enrolled at Stockton (Commodore) Children Center by school year2022-23: 22, 2023-24: 22, 2024-25: 2201020302022-23222023-24222024-2522
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-2322not reportednot reported
2023-2422not reportednot reported
2024-2522not reportednot reported

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25.

One counselor per 600 students in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Stockton (Commodore) Children Center enrolled 24 students and had 0.0 counselors (full-time equivalent); it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0, one per 600 of the 24 students enrolled in 2021-22
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absent4.5% (2022-23)

Who attends

86.4% of students were Asian, 9.1% Hispanic, 4.5% White in 2024-25.

  1. Asian86.4%
  2. Hispanic9.1%
  3. White4.5%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Elementary schools in San Francisco

81 public elementary schools in San Francisco report 2024-25 enrollment.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Lilienthal (Claire) Elementary67322.121.2%
Lau (Gordon J.) Elementary65325.175.7%
Lawton Alternative60021.148.8%
Yu (Alice Fong) Elementary59425.533.2%
West Portal Elementary58823.728.7%
Buena Vista/ Horace Mann K-858620.763.3%
Rooftop Elementary57527.229.4%
Thomas Edison Charter Academy57420.562.5%

All public schools in San Francisco →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Stockton (Commodore) Children Center

  1. Lau (Gordon J.) ElementaryThe nearest public elementary school, under 0.1 miles away: 653 students, 25.1 per teacher (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Parker (Jean) ElementaryThe next nearest public elementary school, 0.2 miles away: 128 students, 20.2 per teacher (2024-25).0.2 mi
  3. Compare Stockton (Commodore) Children Center with Lau (Gordon J.) ElementaryStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much San Francisco Unified spends per student$22,880 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$22,880
  5. The largest public schools in CaliforniaStockton (Commodore) Children Center is the number 5,823 by size of 5,904 California elementary schools open in 2024-25.#5,823 of 5,904
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Stockton (Commodore) Children Center

  1. How many students attend Stockton (Commodore) Children Center?
    22 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 22 in 2022-23. It is an elementary school in San Francisco, CA.
  2. Is Stockton (Commodore) Children Center a Title I school?
    Stockton (Commodore) Children Center has no Title I status in the NCES school files, because California did not report school Title I status for 2021-22; the California Department of Education lists each school's current Title I status.
  3. What district is Stockton (Commodore) Children Center in?
    San Francisco Unified, NCES district ID 0634410. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 063441013621 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22