Show Low Preschool

Public school, pre-kindergarten · Show Low, Arizona

Show Low Preschool in Show Low, Arizona enrolled 14 students in 2024-25. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25).

Enrollment rose 18% from 2022-23 to 2023-24; full-time teachers fell 50%

11 students in 2022-23, 13 students in 2023-24. Full-time teachers went from 2.0 to 1.0.

Students enrolled at Show Low Preschool by school year2022-23: 11, 2023-24: 130510152022-23112023-2413
Students enrolled at Show Low Preschool by school year2022-23: 11, 2023-24: 130510152022-23112023-2413
Students enrolled at Show Low Preschool by school year2022-23: 11, 2023-24: 130510152022-23112023-2413
Students enrolled at Show Low Preschool by school year2022-23: 11, 2023-24: 130510152022-23112023-2413
The numbers as a table
School yearStudentsTeachers (FTE)Per teacher
2022-23112.05.5
2023-24131.013.0

Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24.

Programs and staff in 2021-22

In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Show Low Preschool reported and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.

  • Advanced Placement coursesNone
  • Gifted and talented programNo
  • Counselors (FTE)0.0
  • Out-of-school suspensions0
  • Chronically absentnot reported for this school

Who attends

78.6% of students were White, 21.4% Hispanic in 2024-25.

  1. White78.6%
  2. Hispanic21.4%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.

Schools of this kind in Show Low

3 public schools of this kind in Show Low report 2024-25 enrollment; Show Low Preschool is number 3 by size.

SchoolStudentsPer teacherFree lunch
Show Low High School85821.626.9%
Sequoia Village School17317.354.0%
Show Low Preschool145.5not reported

All public schools in Show Low →

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.

What to look at next about Show Low Preschool

  1. Wmi on LineThe nearest public school of this kind, under 0.1 miles away: 9 students (2024-25).under 0.1 mi
  2. Show Low High SchoolThe next nearest public school of this kind, 0.3 miles away: 858 students, 21.6 per teacher (2024-25).0.3 mi
  3. Compare Show Low Preschool with Wmi on LineStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
  4. How much Show Low Unified District (4393) spends per student$8,990 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$8,990
  5. The largest public schools in ArizonaShow Low Preschool is the number 165 by size of 177 Arizona schools of this kind open in 2024-25.#165 of 177
  6. Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.

Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.

Questions about Show Low Preschool

  1. How many students attend Show Low Preschool?
    14 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 11 in 2022-23. It is a special-education school in Show Low, AZ.
  2. What is the student-teacher ratio at Show Low Preschool?
    5.5 students per full-time teacher (2022-23). A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
  3. Is Show Low Preschool a Title I school?
    Show Low Preschool was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.
  4. What district is Show Low Preschool in?
    Show Low Unified District (4393), NCES district ID 0407700. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 040770003615 are the district's.

Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.

Sources

Every federal file behind this record
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
  • NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
  • Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
  • EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
  • NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
  • U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov

Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25

Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22