Resurgence Hall Middle Academy
Public middle school, grades 5 to 8 · Atlanta, Georgia
Resurgence Hall Middle Academy in Atlanta, Georgia enrolled 209 students in 2024-25 with 17.0 full-time teachers, 12.3 students per teacher against the Georgia middle-school median of 13.9. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 45-49% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Georgia: 38.7%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment rose 171% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 89%
77 students in 2022-23, 133 students in 2023-24, 209 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 9.0 to 17.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 77 | 9.0 | 8.6 |
| 2023-24 | 133 | 9.0 | 14.8 |
| 2024-25 | 209 | 17.0 | 12.3 |
12.3 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 85 of every 100 Georgia middle schools
Among the 475 Georgia middle schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 13.9; the national median for middle schools is 14.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Resurgence Hall Middle Academy reported.
- Advanced Placement coursesnot reported
- Gifted and talented programnot reported
- Counselors (FTE)not reported
- Out-of-school suspensionsnot reported
- Chronically absent7.8% (2022-23)
Who attends
97.6% of students were Black, 1.0% Hispanic, 1.0% of two or more races in 2024-25.
- Black97.6%
- Hispanic1.0%
- Two or more races1.0%
- White0.5%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Resurgence Hall Middle Academy scored proficient or above: 45-49% in math, against 38.7% in math across Georgia. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Georgia, not across states. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Georgia |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 45‑49% | not published | 38.7% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express; for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
Middle schools in Atlanta
26 public middle schools in Atlanta report 2024-25 enrollment.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sequoyah Middle School | 1,713 | 15.3 | 89.0% |
| Willis A. Sutton Middle School | 1,619 | 14.9 | 33.1% |
| Peachtree Middle School | 1,214 | 14.0 | 51.6% |
| David T Howard Middle School | 1,073 | 15.2 | 21.2% |
| Sandtown Middle School | 956 | 15.1 | 55.1% |
| Ridgeview Charter School | 945 | 12.3 | 45.9% |
| Martin L. King Jr. Middle School | 879 | 13.5 | 97.4% |
| Sandy Springs Middle School | 763 | 12.3 | 100.0% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Resurgence Hall Middle Academy
- KIPP South Fulton Academy SchoolThe nearest public middle school, 0.8 miles away: 382 students, 11.6 per teacher (2024-25).0.8 mi
- Paul D. West Middle SchoolThe next nearest public middle school, 1.5 miles away: 814 students, 11.6 per teacher (2024-25).1.5 mi
- Compare Resurgence Hall Middle Academy with KIPP South Fulton Academy SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much State Charter Schools II- Resurgence Hall Middle Academy spends per studentIts schools, enrollment and finance figures.
- The largest public schools in GeorgiaResurgence Hall Middle Academy is the number 461 by size of 475 Georgia middle schools open in 2024-25.#461 of 475
- Georgia schools by students per teacher12.3 students per teacher here against the Georgia median of 13.9 for middle schools.12.3:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Resurgence Hall Middle Academy
How many students attend Resurgence Hall Middle Academy?
209 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 77 in 2022-23. It is a middle school in Atlanta, GA.What is the student-teacher ratio at Resurgence Hall Middle Academy?
12.3 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Georgia median for middle schools is 13.9. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Resurgence Hall Middle Academy a Title I school?
Resurgence Hall Middle Academy has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).How do students at Resurgence Hall Middle Academy do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Resurgence Hall Middle Academy scored proficient or above: 45-49% in math, against 38.7% in math across Georgia. Georgia's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Resurgence Hall Middle Academy in?
State Charter Schools II- Resurgence Hall Middle Academy, NCES district ID 1305852. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 130585204434 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.