Premier H S - Wichita Falls
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Wichita Falls, Texas
Premier H S - Wichita Falls in Wichita Falls, Texas enrolled 88 students in 2024-25 with 6.7 full-time teachers, 13.1 students per teacher against the Texas high-school median of 14.0. It has no Title I status on file for 2021-22; it takes part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). On the state tests, 40-59% of its students tested were proficient in math in 2022-23 (Texas: 43.7%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 21% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers rose 55%
111 students in 2022-23, 92 students in 2023-24, 88 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 4.3 to 6.7.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 111 | 4.3 | 25.6 |
| 2023-24 | 92 | 4.9 | 18.9 |
| 2024-25 | 88 | 6.7 | 13.1 |
13.1 students per teacher, a lower ratio than 59 of every 100 Texas high schools
Among the 1,824 Texas high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 14.0; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Who attends
58.0% of students were White, 26.1% Hispanic, 9.1% Black in 2024-25.
- White58.0%
- Hispanic26.1%
- Black9.1%
- Two or more races6.8%
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
State test results, 2022-23
In 2022-23, the students tested at Premier H S - Wichita Falls scored proficient or above: 40-59% in math, against 43.7% in math across Texas. Each state writes its own test and sets its own proficiency bar, so compare these within Texas, not across states. No whole-school reading result is shown: ED's files give none for this school for 2021-22 or 2022-23.
| Subject | This school | Its district | Texas |
|---|---|---|---|
| Math | 40‑59% | not published | 43.7% |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express; for 2022-23 ED published math by school and reading only by state: ED shows school and district results as ranges (for example 20-24%) to protect small groups.
High schools in Wichita Falls
8 public high schools in Wichita Falls report 2024-25 enrollment; Premier H S - Wichita Falls is number 4 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rider High School | 1,589 | 18.0 | 38.2% |
| Hirschi High School | 790 | 13.8 | 73.0% |
| City View Junior/Senior High | 646 | 10.9 | 67.6% |
| Premier H S - Wichita Falls | 88 | 13.1 | 70.5% |
| Wichita County Juvenile Justice Aep | 15 | 3.0 | 66.7% |
| Wichita Co JJAEP | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Wichita County J J a E P | 2 | not reported | not reported |
| Iowa Park JJAEP | 1 | not reported | not reported |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Premier H S - Wichita Falls
- Wichita Co JJAEPThe nearest public high school, 2.8 miles away: 2 students (2024-25).2.8 mi
- Wichita County J J a E PThe next nearest public high school, 2.8 miles away: 2 students (2024-25).2.8 mi
- Compare Premier H S - Wichita Falls with Wichita Co JJAEPStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Premier High Schools spends per student$10,443 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$10,443
- The largest public schools in TexasPremier H S - Wichita Falls is the number 1,604 by size of 2,039 Texas high schools open in 2024-25.#1,604 of 2,039
- Texas schools by students per teacher13.1 students per teacher here against the Texas median of 14.0 for high schools.13.1:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Premier H S - Wichita Falls
How many students attend Premier H S - Wichita Falls?
88 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 111 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Wichita Falls, TX.What is the student-teacher ratio at Premier H S - Wichita Falls?
13.1 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Texas median for high schools is 14.0. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Premier H S - Wichita Falls a Title I school?
Premier H S - Wichita Falls has no 2021-22 Title I status in the NCES school files (the school opened later, or its district did not report one).How do students at Premier H S - Wichita Falls do on state tests?
In 2022-23, the students tested at Premier H S - Wichita Falls scored proficient or above: 40-59% in math, against 43.7% in math across Texas. Texas's own test sets what proficient means, so results compare within the state, not across states. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23; ED publishes school results as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Premier H S - Wichita Falls in?
Premier High Schools, NCES district ID 4800207. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 480020722830 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts state assessment results, 2022-23: reading and math proficiency for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.