Palm Acres Charter High School
Public high school, grades 9 to 12 · Lehigh Acres, Florida
Palm Acres Charter High School in Lehigh Acres, Florida enrolled 274 students in 2024-25 with 4.0 full-time teachers, 68.5 students per teacher against the Florida high-school median of 21.6. It was not a Title I school in 2021-22; it does not take part in the National School Lunch Program (2024-25). Its four-year graduation rate for the class of 2023 was 10-14% (Florida: 88%).
NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 · Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22 · Title I status CCD 2021-22 · method
Enrollment fell 6% from 2022-23 to 2024-25; full-time teachers held steady
293 students in 2022-23, 280 students in 2023-24, 274 students in 2024-25. Full-time teachers went from 4.0 to 4.0.
The numbers as a table
| School year | Students | Teachers (FTE) | Per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022-23 | 293 | 4.0 | 73.3 |
| 2023-24 | 280 | 5.0 | 56.0 |
| 2024-25 | 274 | 4.0 | 68.5 |
68.5 students per teacher, a higher ratio than 99 of every 100 Florida high schools
Among the 730 Florida high schools that reported teachers for 2024-25 the median is 21.6; the national median for high schools is 14.5. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data membership and staff files, 2022-23, 2023-24, 2024-25; the comparison counts schools with a 2024-25 teacher count and a ratio from 3 to 99 (lower values are reporting errors).
Programs and staff in 2021-22
In the 2021-22 civil rights collection Palm Acres Charter High School enrolled 275 students and reported no counselor; it reported 0 out-of-school suspensions that year.
- Advanced Placement coursesNone
- Gifted and talented programYes
- Counselors (FTE)0.0
- Out-of-school suspensions0
- Chronically absentnot reported for this school
Who attends
59.1% of students were Hispanic, 24.8% Black, 14.2% White in 2024-25.
- Hispanic59.1%
- Black24.8%
- White14.2%
- Two or more races1.1%
- American Indian0.7%
Source: U.S. Department of Education, Civil Rights Data Collection 2021-22; chronic absenteeism from EDFacts 2022-23; every count and the counselor ratio are for that school year. Who attends: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25, membership by race and ethnicity.
Graduation rate, class of 2023
10-14% of the 88 students in Palm Acres Charter High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 88% across Florida. The four-year rate follows the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and counts those who earned a regular diploma by 2023. Every state computes it the same way under federal law, though each sets its own diploma requirements.
| This school | Its district | Florida | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Four-year graduation rate | 10‑14% | 85% | 88% |
| Students in the class | 88 | 7,144 | 208,274 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates 2022-23, all students, from ED Data Express: ED shows school and district rates as ranges (for example 90-94%) and leaves out small classes.
High schools in Lehigh Acres
5 public high schools in Lehigh Acres report 2024-25 enrollment; Palm Acres Charter High School is number 5 by size.
| School | Students | Per teacher | Free lunch |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lehigh Senior High School | 2,550 | 23.0 | 53.9% |
| Gateway High School | 2,343 | 25.1 | 43.8% |
| East Lee County High School | 2,129 | 24.5 | 56.5% |
| Donna J. Beasley Technical Academy | 294 | not reported | 43.5% |
| Palm Acres Charter High School | 274 | 68.5 | 50.4% |
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25.
What to look at next about Palm Acres Charter High School
- Lehigh Senior High SchoolThe nearest public high school, 2.2 miles away: 2,550 students, 23.0 per teacher (2024-25).2.2 mi
- Gateway High SchoolThe next nearest public high school, 3.9 miles away: 2,343 students, 25.1 per teacher (2024-25).3.9 mi
- Compare Palm Acres Charter High School with Lehigh Senior High SchoolStudents, teachers, meals, test results and who attends, side by side.
- How much Lee County Schools spends per student$12,108 per student on current operations in fiscal year 2022-23 (U.S. $16,260), with its revenue sources and teacher pay.$12,108
- The largest public schools in FloridaPalm Acres Charter High School is the number 583 by size of 818 Florida high schools open in 2024-25.#583 of 818
- Florida schools by students per teacher68.5 students per teacher here against the Florida median of 21.6 for high schools.68.5:1
- Find the school district for an addressA home's district, not its city, decides which public schools it can enroll in.
Source: NCES Common Core of Data 2024-25 (locations, enrollment, teachers); NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23. Distances are straight lines between the schools' NCES coordinates, not travel routes.
Questions about Palm Acres Charter High School
How many students attend Palm Acres Charter High School?
274 in the 2024-25 school year, according to the NCES Common Core of Data; 293 in 2022-23. It is a high school in Lehigh Acres, FL.What is the student-teacher ratio at Palm Acres Charter High School?
68.5 students per full-time teacher (2024-25); the Florida median for high schools is 21.6. A ratio counts every teacher, so it is not the size of a class.Is Palm Acres Charter High School a Title I school?
Palm Acres Charter High School was not a Title I school in 2021-22, the last year NCES published school Title I status.What is the graduation rate at Palm Acres Charter High School?
10-14% of the 88 students in Palm Acres Charter High School's class of 2023 graduated within four years, against 88% across Florida. The rate counts the students who started ninth grade in fall 2019, adjusted for those who moved in or out, and the share of them with a regular diploma by 2023. Source: U.S. Department of Education, EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23; ED publishes school rates as ranges to protect small groups.What district is Palm Acres Charter High School in?
Lee County Schools, NCES district ID 1201080. The first seven digits of the school's NCES ID 120108008375 are the district's.
Reading these figures: how to choose a school district, what Title I means and what an absenteeism rate means. They are for information and are not a substitute for the school's or district's own records.
Sources
Every federal file behind this record
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2024-25: directory, membership, staff and lunch files. nces.ed.gov
- NCES Common Core of Data, 2021-22 school characteristics: Title I status. nces.ed.gov
- Civil Rights Data Collection, 2021-22: AP courses, gifted programs, counselors, discipline. civilrightsdata.ed.gov
- EDFacts, 2022-23: chronic absenteeism. ed.gov
- EDFacts four-year adjusted-cohort graduation rates, 2022-23: the class of 2023 for the school, its district and its state (ED Data Express). eddataexpress.ed.gov
- NCES F-33 School District Finance Survey, fiscal year 2022-23: district spending and revenue. nces.ed.gov
- U.S. Census Bureau geocoder and TIGER school districts: the district boundary used by the district finder. census.gov
Source: NCES Common Core of Data Directory, membership, staff and lunch files · 2024-25
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection School-level files (AP, gifted, counselors, discipline) · 2021-22
District spending on the district page is from the NCES F-33 finance survey, fiscal year 2022-23.